We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$223
US$144
View deal
SAVE US$79
PricelineUS$200
Trip.comUS$215
Lol.travel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
864
105
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
864
105
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life guards private beach water sports jet ski no alcohol clean beach vegetarian food pure vegetarian banana boat ride safety measures friendly dogs evening snacks take care family vacation beach side must visit place morning walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

We travelled from Bangalore to Sai vishram around 400 odd kms but it was worth it My 18 months old kid enjoyed a lot. Food was amazing and hospitality top notch. Kids food was taken care off too. Overall an amazing experience. Go for it ppl

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank potnisashwimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that your child enjoyed the beach and food.
We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Resort is on private beach with water sport’s available and water is so calm for swimming. Resort is very big and have tents as well as cottages. Tenants are near the beach where as cottages are little bit far and need steps to be climbed. We stayed in cottages for a different charm. You can walk up to the beach after dinner till 100೦pm and just hear the waves making music in the ear. Food is veg and homely and do not expect start hotel cuisine. Cottages are very good but it need refurbishment. The very good ambience hide these shortcomings. In summary, you need to visit once in a lifetime. Once you first visit , you will crave for another one.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anuj_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we are known for our homely food and ambiance.
Thank you for recommending us.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Had a very pleasant experience at Sai Vishram beach resort. Staff is very courteous. Vegetarian food is great which includes a combo of south, north and Chinese.
There is an art teacher who teaches drawing/ colouring as well as sand art at the beach.
Life guards are at the beach all the time.
I highly recommend this beach resort!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ranju_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your views and highly recommending us. We sincerely appreciate it.
Hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

One of the best beach resort I have been to, good food, staff are very courteous and friendly,beautiful and well maintained beach and resort. They serve only vegetarian food, but the vegetarian food is really good. Overall a excellent beach resort and a big thanks to the manager and staff of the resort, we will be back soon

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tdalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Your rating means more than any accolade we have received. Thank you so much.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

We went for the much-needed break after Covid lockdown. So choosing a good, safe place that had everything under one roof was ver important. We got exactly that. So good thing first 1. Excellent hospitality, kind and accommodating people 2. Superb property and excellent facilities. 3 Private beach with good security 4. Good food. The only downside is no room service...(after playing in the beach it's difficult to walk all the way back to the dinning room)
Superb experience and memories...thanks to the team....well done...

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VSA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohan Shetty, General Manager at Sai Vishram Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your warm feedback.
We are so happy that you went back with fond memories. We apologise for the inconvenience of not having room service. We make this and other facilities which are not available, known to our guests before booking.
Thanks for your understanding.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews