We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Formaciones Geologicas de Torre Torre
Save
Review Highlights
Once you get to the top you will say WOW!

These rock formations are truly stunning. They definitely give honor to their name as they tower... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2015
trekkerFrank
,
California
Absolutely stunning

These formations are absolutely stunning. I would have liked to walk through them, but two locals... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2014
Jessica L
,
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Read all 86 reviews
  
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
34
37
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
37
13
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

These are natural formations developed over hundreds of years. You'll need to be prepared for a hike especially if one of the neighborhood "guides" offers to lead you. But it's worth it and except for the little you'll pay the guide the only other cost is getting there. We rented a taxi for the day. It was less expensive than the tour and you got to go where we wanted.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 24justme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A great experience of Huancayo's setting in the Val de Mantaro which is also near to the city: extraordinary natural formations which seem like buildings ruined or modern sculptures. Roam with a freedom from Health and Safety restrictions some of us know elsewhere!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Ludlow2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Hard to get up the hill due to lose rocks in the road but the sight is beautiful and you can do some hiking to get different angles!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 30rachelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2016

we were delighted to have been here in our wedding vacations...sure we going to visit another off the beaten path points in the country.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank hiroshitogo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

i was totally surprised by visiting this not so touristy place off the beaten path in peru, my girl liked the food and the panorama so wide & isolated, great viisit.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank dengzhung01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews