We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite far but definitely worth a visit”
Review of TriboJu

TriboJu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Best restaurant I’ve been in Fernando de Noronha. The fish with coconut was delicious.
Same price as other restaurants in Noronha but with better ambience and better served dishes

Deserts only were away too expensive than

Thank Isis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triboju, Gerente de relações com clientes at TriboJu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello Isis,

We are happy to read such satisfied comments because our goal is to create good experiences through the flavors and our service.

We are awaiting your return!

Hugs,

Team TriboJu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We went to TriboJu our last evening on Fernando de Noronha. I’ll preface this by saying we had no bad meals during our stay, but this was a pretty high point. Quiet and beautiful dining room; we opted for outdoor seating with the beautiful foliage and tastefully lit deck. We found the staff really competent with English (not always true) and ordered drinks, food and wine. Drinks were fine; I have learned my lesson - tough to get a great dry vodka martini outside the US so we stuck with island favorites. They have a pretty great wine list and choices were widely varied and inexpensive. South American weighted. We had salads, ceviche and shared a stew. Salad was pretty atypical for our visit - fresh greens and an octopus vinaigrette. It was almost another ceviche. The ceviche was the best on the island. Citrus and chilis, cilantro and great fish. The stew (an island favorite) was awesome. Shrimp are everywhere. These were in a rich broth and great spices. We stuck around for dessert. Tapioca ice cream and a fruit compote. Beautifully presented. This isn’t inexpensive but, hey, it’s cheaper than Manhattan. And the island is just so beautiful. Worth the visit.

Thank cdpinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triboju, Gerente de relações com clientes at TriboJu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello CDPINNYC,

We are so happy to read such satisfied comments !!!
Our goal is to create good experiences through the flavors and our service.

We hope see you again!

Hugs,

Team TriboJu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We went for lunch, was a good choice, no line, delicious food, only the price that it's not good heheheh. I recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nerivania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triboju, Gerente de relações com clientes at TriboJu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Nerivania,

We appreciate your feedback and attention.

Our goal is to create memorable experiences through the flavors and our service and nothing more rewarding to know that we have achieved.


We hope to see you soon.
Hugs,

Team TriboJu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We decided to try this restaurant based on the positive reviews and it was really worth it. Very relaxing atmosphere (quite fancy actually), and great food. Just a bit more expensive than other restaurants, even for Noronha standards.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeoPorto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triboju, Gerente de relações com clientes at TriboJu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Leo,

We appreciate your feedback and attention.

Our goal is to create memorable experiences through the flavors and our service and nothing more satisfying to know that it has been achieved.

We hope to see you soon.
Hugs,

Team TriboJu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Yes.. well. The title says it all. We read so many great reviews we were very eager to try. We ordered the moqueca, with fish. The fish was very dry. We know that fishermen can not fish a lot around the island, but this quality was not what we expected from the other comment/reviews. Staff super nice and good!

Thank Madelon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triboju, Gerente de relações com clientes at TriboJu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Madelon,

How nice that you enjoyed our service!
And we are very sorry your fish did not get to the point of your liking.
We have already scored this with our team to keep on improving.

Thank you for your candid comment.

Regards,

Triboju Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TriboJu also viewed

Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 
Fernando de Noronha, PE
Fernando de Noronha, PE
 

Been to TriboJu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing