We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Nearby Hotels
Village Arraial BY MN Hoteis(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Catamara(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aos Sinos dos Anjos - Art Hotel(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarela Praia(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Estacao Santa Fe(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Yucca Pousada(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privillage Praia(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maitei Hotel(Arraial d'Ajuda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Coqueiros(Arraial d'Ajuda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
1,079
560
122
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
560
122
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelporto segurodoesn tlunch buffetbeautiful placepool areaplaygroundpoolsvillagegymoceanlandscapebabieswaveslanguagedecorationferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The facilities were beautiful, just like the pictures. However, if you don't speak Portuguese, you will have lots of trouble communicating. Several of the staff speak broken English and they are anxious to help. However, most of the notices, calendar of events, and all the restaurant buffet item labels are all in Portuguese. Very few non-South American guests at the resort while I was there. I was one of two Americans there for the 4 days I spent there. Had a nice time and loved the place. The city of Porto Seguro is also not English friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We went with family: the olders and two young kids. Porto Seguro is really easy to fly to and you get a private ferry to the hotel so you don't get to see arraial dajuda madness.

The hotel is just like in the pictures: nice facilities, airy rooms, not too many steps to get around. Very cool location, it's a beautiful beach. We didn't get to see the Aqua park, it was closed, but the kids were happy enough with the playground and kids area.

The lunch buffet was simple but nice. It's brilliant they have a kids menu, served half hour before the main menu, so peace of mind for parents.

The only pitfall was that they did not have any water fountain available, not even in the baby kitchen... Meaning that for an evening bottle you'd have to buy a R$3 water bottle. The staff were more than helpful following our complain and offered free water jugs.

Overall we had a great time and strongly recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Our stay in Arraial D'ajuda Eco Resort was a very nice surprise. Although the building architecture is a bit weird from the outside, inside is cozy and well decorated in Bahia Style. Definitely worth to pay a little bit more and stay in one of the suites offered by the resort. The restaurants are very good and its food simple and tasty! All the desserts are extremely tasty! Wonderful place for kids! The kids club and its monitors are indeed well prepared to take care of your kid. No doubt will go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JulNak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, at least some can speak English. "Some" can speak not everyone but at least they do their best. It's a really good place to stay. Friendly staf and good for family vacation. I did not like the breakfast though. But that's just me. Breakfast is important for me.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Giovanni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tais_Ercilia, Assistente de relacionamento at Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi, Giovanni K. How are you? :)

First of all, thank you for taking a little time to come here and write this review, it really means so much for us <3

It was amazing having you here, is great pleasure provide such great moments of
relaxation and fun to all of you!

We're sad that you didn't liked our breakfast, but did you tried out our other meals? I'm sure you'd love it!

We hope you come back more times, meanwhile we're gonna miss you <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Very good infrastructure, with large rooms and bathrooms. The meals are well prepared and varied. The staff is well trained and warm, since the transfer service offered from and to the airport. The beach in front is calm and without that annoying vendors. Many rocks on the sand. Transportation offered daily to places as Porto Seguro and downtown in Arraial D'ajuda. The service at the pool could be faster and the kids program could be better.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank LVBBICALHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews