We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice when your body is tired of fish and seafood”
Review of El Bodegon

El Bodegon
Ranked #13 of 195 Restaurants in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The place is a real argentinian "bodegón". Wine served in cup with a small portion of delicious crunchy and salty peanuts, magnificent meat and delicious side dishes. It's also located in a VERY charming place, my favorite in Arraial D'ajuda, which is the Praça da Igreja (Church's Square). The waiter Marcelo, very kind guy, recommended me a black angus beef with homemade fries (not those horrible frozen ones, and they were delicious), chimichurri sauce, spicy white beans, farofa and vinagrete.

The meat was perfect, I barely needed a knife so soft it was. I don't think I've eaten such a delicious beef in Argentina, and I've been to Argentina many times. The price was absolutely fair, far from the abusive prices they charge for not-so-good food in the trendy Mucugê Street.

Highly recommended and I will definitely return. Best restaurant I've been in Arraial, hands down.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Gabrielpaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

It's a good resteraunt by Brazilian standards. The steak was an Argentinian cut, which is always a treat in Brazil. About 25% fat which is annoying but that's how it usually is. Sides were ok. Nothing out of the ordinary. Would return if i wanted another steak. About 70 reias a head with a beer.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank RandalinPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorgeraul986, cozinheiro e proprietario at El Bodegon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorgeraul986, cozinheiro e proprietario at El Bodegon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorgeraul986, cozinheiro e proprietario at El Bodegon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bodegon also viewed

Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 

Been to El Bodegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing