We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
195
100
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
100
13
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We were only here a few night's but thought that it was average overall. When we arrived it must have been a mosquitoes birthday and the were all invited. The room was full of them. The staff sorted it pretty quickly which was good but the room smelt most of the night after. Breakfast was average. In there defence we booked super late and they weren't expecting us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aidan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedrofabrini, Proprietário at Pousada Catamara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Aidan, I must confess that his assessment is somewhat frustrating for us.
it is important to remember that the reservation was made late at night and you still arrived before booking inform us that you were coming, so really you were not being expected, but obviously that we were prepared to receive them.
As for mosquitoes, we are in an area of rain forest, conservation, it is natural that there are mosquitos, however we repellents, inceticidas and do everything to make the stay of the guest is good.
a shame really an assessment so hard for a stay that lasted less than 24 hours and the arguments which gives us better option because the items raised here depend on us!
We hope in the next opportunity to be the height of your expectations.
hugs
Pedro, Leandro and Team Catamaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We had a fantastic time over Christmas at Catamara, the staff is happy, kind, and helpful, rooms are very clean and comfortable, air-conditioning is silent and works really well, nice swimming pool and fantastic breakfast with big variety of fresh fruits, cakes, breads..., quiet location, nice location close to the beach and close to restaurants and bars. It has exceeded our expectations at all levels. We are looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedrofabrini, Proprietário at Pousada Catamara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Glad to know that we exceeded the expectations of you, and how glad we receive a positive evaluation as of our work.
We dedicate our lives to turn the vacation of people in unforgettable moments, and reviews like this make us know that we are on track and that everything is paying off.
hugs and hope soon reve them
Peter, Leandro and Team Catamaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We spend the las Christmas. In Catamara. pousada. With Pedro e Leandro
Was wonderful
Nice atmosphere, friendly and lovely
Very nice breakfast
We sleep very peaceful
The employee team are very helpful
I recommend For a nice time in Arraial D ajuda

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiaD527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: os quartos no andar de cima e mais tranquilo
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficam no único chalé da pousada, elé é bem aconchegante e perto da piscina.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Gerente at Pousada Catamara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews