We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomend it”
Review of Morocha Club

Morocha Club
Ranked #30 of 195 Restaurants in Arraial d'Ajuda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Somos um Pub, Balada e Restaurante localizados na charmosa Rua do Mucucê, em Arraial D'Ajuda. Venha fazer uma visita.
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere, amazing food, we ordered the shrimp club and it was enough for me and my husband, the shrimps were exactly as they are supposed to be, not hard, not soggy. Piña Colada, strawberry daiquiri and classic drinks but also Jagger bombs and very Brazilian Caipirinhas. The staff was really nice, pop rock playing. Will definitely be back during the weekend!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Nana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2015

Enjoyed our frequent visits too the club , nice atmosphere , cool bands and great service , yes a very good place for drinks and dinner

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Saxen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

I had the best brazilian filet mignon here. The chef even came out to ensure that I wanted a rare steak and not a medium-rare. The filet mignon came with beans, slices of fried potato and carrot, which were average. The poignant mustard sauce complemented the savory red beef in a very good way. I'm impressed.
Drinks were decent, with a strawberry daquiri that tasted like frozen pulp rather than the real thing, and a long island ice tea that was served to the brim with crushed ice, and way too much coke compared to alcohol (is supposed to be around 22% as a finished drink), tasted more like a cuba libre than a long island ice tea.
Overall a nice place I would like to come back to. And steak was marvellous!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachlover488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This restaurant has great food, service and music. Also, the Caipi drinks are the best that you'll find! Go and you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamie_Kanady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in arrail d ajuda. Very good food. Service even better (the waiters are continiously cleaning the table). Acceptable price. Very good music and entertainment. You do not only have brasilian music but all the others (rock, latin, cumbias, romantic). The best day: saturday. If you have acommodstion in porto seguro, the transport is complicatex because you must take the balsa to cross the river and, at night, it is one-hour regular.

Thank Nacholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morocha Club also viewed

Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro
 

Been to Morocha Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing