We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot!”
Review of Porque No

Porque No
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: Italian
Description: A classic italian ice cream parloir.
Restaurant details
Description: A classic italian ice cream parloir.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped by here after fresh street churros, ice cream was creamy and a little sweet, however it hit that”I need ice cream” spot in my belly! Will visit again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 346JohnB346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

Tried a couple of ice cream places in Holbox but this one came up short. Very / too sweet - the only thing that was decent were the "paletas", chocolate covered ice cream lolly on a paleta/stick that cost MX$40.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tokyodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went here every day we were on Holbox, so many great flavours to try and so reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Almost every night, my husband and I stopped here to get a few flavors to enjoy as we walked the 20 minutes back to our hotel. There were always about 2 dozen flavors with enormous variety. We sometimes tasted before buying, but mostly just chose our flavors and ended up happy. The gelato is creamy, rich and flavorful. The prices are very cheap. TIP: Swing by the churro cart first for an order of fresh churros with nutella, then get yourself a 65-peso size gelato with coconut and dulce de leche. Dip the churro in the gelato. Boom.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

So many flavors and several dairy free! I took a medium size cup that allowed me to try 3 flavors. All were excellent and such a nice treat on a hot day!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 1sandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porque No also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Porque No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing