We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee stop.”
Review of El Cafecito

El Cafecito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: El Cafecito Bar-Restaurant offers delicious breakfasts and lunches with various kinds of sweet and salty crepes, fresh salads, tasty sandwiches, healthy drinks with fresh products of season and very special coffee!!
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Great Mexican coffee here. We stopped here
a few times to get a coffee, when we didn't feel
like making it at our casa. Friendly staff, and
good service. A big plus is the wi-fi works with
password needed.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank thai1on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Open for breakfast and lunch. Great coffee and food. A real green salad with olive oil - yum. Hard to find in Mexico. Nice people and welcoming vibe. Wifi works automatically. How great is that.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tobinm503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We are two senior travelers and found this place to have the best coffee and food for breakfast, lunch and snacks. We were on Isla Holbox four days and ate here three times.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bookangel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Great scrambled eggs and terrific croissants! Run by a lovely mother daughter pair. Good place for breakfast or just a cup of coffee.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jo ellen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Good food and coffee. We did not get all the food we ordered after mentioning several times we had not received all of our items. We shared our dishes with each other and their was plenty enough delicious food for everyone. They have a sign that said they are not fast food. Not a place to go if you are in a hurry, but great place to go if you are not in a hurry. We were satisfied. If the wait staff was more attentive I would have given a higher rating. Overall good food and decent enough service

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cafecito also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Cafecito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing