We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Burger”
Review of Restaurante Casa Lupita - CLOSED

Restaurante Casa Lupita
Price range: US$10 - US$75
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This island has the sweetest lobster, be sure to try the lobster burger and do not miss the lobster pizza!

Date of visit: July 2012
1  Thank shheldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

We came here twice on one day! first for lunch and in the evening for diner. Why? We didn't want to search too long for a restaurant.. We just wanted to eat good food and sit in a clean restaurant. Drink a cerveza!! Sometimes you want to take the easy way!

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank Necate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

this is one of the best in Holbox, everything is freshly made,my fillet Mignon with salsa was really out of this world,the Flank-Steak very tasty with a secret sauce,very good appetizers,we mixed it all and went 2 times!Keep it up,!

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ownerMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Casa Lupita is a place where you definitely want to go. The cook is soo good and the dishes are very yummy. Presi, the owner is a very nice spanish woman that will have a nice chat with you about whatever. It is family owned and you can tell. The shrimp hamburger was like nothing I've eaten before. Go to Casa Lupita, you won't regret it.

Date of visit: April 2012
1  Thank Lorelai25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Food is okay, not memorable such as Cafe Miriam or Zarabanda. And the prices though, high. Bread served with food was bland. And the waiter, we suspect the son of the owners, could not care less. He was condescending and distracted. This is the third time we've eaten at Casa Lupita and he has behaved in such a manner every time. We will not be returning. Lupita, on the other hand, came over for a quick visit.

Date of visit: March 2012
Thank Sababa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Casa Lupita also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing