We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grilled Seafood!!”
Review of Restaurante Casa Lupita - CLOSED

Restaurante Casa Lupita
Price range: US$10 - US$75
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Awesome grilled seafood done right. Various seafood on a large wooden board. Can't wait to go back and roll up my sleeves and throw down some grilled octopus and lobster with a couple of cervezas. Yumm!!

Date of visit: March 2012
Thank Johnnyy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Seven of us ate here and every meal was lovely - steak, marinara pasta, burritos and prawn fajitas. There is also great drinks selection, with nice wine on offer (not too expensive). Service was really good too. Smiles all-round!!

Date of visit: February 2012
Thank Rosats148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Food was pretty good. The fish and octopus carpaccios were great.dinners were very good, but my Poblano Flank steak was excellent!
Dinner was a bit pricey!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreenBean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had a fantastic meal at Casa Lupita. If you eat with your eyes first, you will not be disappointed. The caesar salad was presented in a lovely fashion with an appropriate amount of dressing. My husband was craving meat and was thrilled with the beef burrito. I ate nothing but fish during our two week stay on Isla Holbox and Isla Mujeres and the fish fajitas were fantastic. (pictures attached) All in all, it was a lovely evening on a fantastic island but I agree that the lighting could be turned down a bit.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ach03853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I stopped by Casa Lupita for lunch and enjoyed an excellent meal. The owner and his wife personally waited on us. I had a beef burrito, but that doesn't adequately describe it. The burrito contained marinated flank steak covered with cheese and gravy. My wife enjoyed a salad and a shrimp dish. She said it was the best shrimp she had ever eaten. The serving sizes were large. That much shrimp in the US would cost a small fortune.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IowaTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Casa Lupita also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing