We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful private rejuvenating experience”
Review of Casa de la Vida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tepoztlan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de la Vida
Ranked #2 of 62 Tepoztlan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I was pampered and educated and renewed. I learned so much to lead me back to the road of health. Anousha , the owner and staff were wonderful. I received just what I was hoping for a indepth revaluation of my health situation. Cleansing drinks, juices, spiritual angles on how to live life more freely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Front Office Manager at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and with future guests. We are permanently striving to make our guests feel at home. We will be only too happy to have you stay with us whenever you find the time to visit us again.
Warm regards from Anosha, Martha and Angelica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The place, immersed in jungly nature, is incredibly quite and relaxing, the programs are smart and flexible, Anosha is a complete pro in nutrition and holistic wellness, the healthy food is fresh and creative, the tea collection is impressive. Attention and service are A-class. 3 days at Casa de la Vida were a fully beneficial and transformative experience. Highly recomnended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Titania273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Front Office Manager at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Tatiana273,
Thank you kindly for your lovely words. We were delighted to make your acquaintance and are very happy your stay was enjoyable. Now that you know the way, we are looking forward to having you stay with us whenever you need a break from all of life's hustle and bustle. Warm regards, Martha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

From the moment you set foot into casa de la vida you are greeted by the friendly staff. A wave of relaxation immediately comes over you. The building is set in beautiful gardens in the mountains. The rooms were cute , clean and comfortable. I did a weekend detox and loved every second. Anosha welcomed me with open arms and made the stay so enjoyable. We chatted and walked in the mountains. Did exercises and just enjoyed being with nature. The juices were lovingly prepared fresh every day by the house keeper. They were fresh and tasty! The house keeper was so polite and the villa is spotlessly clean and the food on the last day was so delicious and healthy. I also loved getting a massage from the Italian gentleman. He is exceptional! I do a lot of sports and I have never felt so relaxed and with no pain. He has magic hands. In fact everyone Anosha works with is exceptional, they really are a wonderful team. And the result? I feel refreshed, at peace, healthy? Glowing and a good side effect I lost a little weight after spending easter eating tacos and chocolates ! Thanks Anosha, I will be back xoxo

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Menna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Front Office Manager at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Menna,
Thank you for your lovely words! It was such a pleasure to have you. We are truly happy to know that our efforts are translating into real benefits for our guests. We would be delighted to have you come stay with us as often as you like. Looking forward to it already! Warm regards, Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I´m a regular client in Casa de la Vida. I visited Anosha for first time almost 4 years ago. I came back this weekend. Both, Detox and yoga wellness retreat and De-stress and relax weekend was absolutely wonderful experiences. Thank you for all the love in share your knowledge.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Front Office Manager at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

We are delighted when guests choose to return and are kind enough to share their experience. It was a pleasure to have you again and to learn that this was also of help to you. Thank you for taking the time to comment and we are looking forward to spending more time together. Warm regards from all of us, Martha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I visited Anosha in her kingdom
For few days
And I can highly recommend the place
Is that kind of place where you want to be held when u going through cleansing process. Good food, silky bedding mountains and sunshine ... those are the cake with Anosha as a cherry on top of it.
Individual care , experience and her hearth as main ingredients.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank sky123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Front Office Manager at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

We are delighted your stay was so fruitful for you. At Casa de la Vida we strive to provide the best experience for each of our guests. Thank you for sharing. We are looking forward to having you in the future. Warm regards, Martha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tepoztlan hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Amatlan de Quetzalcoatl
Hotel Amatlan de Quetzalcoatl
#15 of 18 in Tepoztlan
35 reviews
1.5 km away
Posada Del Tepozteco
Posada Del Tepozteco
#3 of 18 in Tepoztlan
193 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Boutique Xacallan
Hotel Boutique Xacallan
#6 of 18 in Tepoztlan
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hostal de la Luz - Spa Holistic Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Fernanda Hotel Boutique
2.2 km away
Mocca Hotels
Mocca Hotels
#1 of 62 in Tepoztlan
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de la Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de la Vida

Address: Calle Esperanza # 4 | Barrio San Pedro, Tepoztlan 62520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Tepoztlan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Tepoztlan
Price Range: €53 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de la Vida is a charming guesthouse situated in the national park in the Tepoztlan mountains, an oasis of tranquility and a perfect urban getaway to recharge your batteries. Our focus is on privacy, friendliness and personal attention. We offer three comfortable and cozy guest rooms with beautiful views of the mountains. Three rooms with double occupancy, with full breakfast included. There are two separate bathrooms situated down the hall. A spacious living room that opens onto a patio and a large garden with hammocks and sun lounge chairs are also for the use of our guests to relax in. Start your day with freshly made juices, fresh fruits, and a variety of delicious, nourishing and healthy super-smoothies with names like Green Goddess, Papaya Delight, and Avocado Surprise - all of which can be enjoyed in the garden surrounded by colorful bougainvilleas and jasmine flowers. Or enjoy your breakfast in the spacious living room that opens onto a patio with a garden. We are here to serve your needs. Whether you feel like taking a well deserved rest and just relax, or maybe take a hike on the many beautiful trails just a minute away from us and enjoy the view of the whole area, visit the local Tepozteco pre-historic pyramid or the local colourful market and enjoy the local food and crafts, the excellent restaurants, shops and cafes, we can assist you to make your stay the experience you are looking for.We are only an hour away from Mexico DF and 25 minutes from Cuernavaca,the City of Eternal Spring. We also welcome families and children. Wi-Fi, Private Parking, Gay friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing