We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
71
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful surroundingssoupsprepared freshfell in lovedetoxhealthnutritionbooksnaturerelaxationflowersnourishmentwealthgardensoulmountainswisdom
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Casa de la vida was an incredible experience. The place is secluded, peaceful and impecable. The owner Anosha, is completely devoted to make the best of your experience with delicious healthy food she prepares from her own garden. She is also an amazing healer, she uses her plants to prepare teas and remedies to heal body and soul. And her conversation and company is delightful.
I am looking forward to go there again really soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tere A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I went to Casa de la Vida to do a three day detox and rejuvenation package. Coming from hectic Mexico City, arriving to Casa de la Vida we immediately felt transported to another world. Our host Anosha was such a kind-hearted welcoming individual, who showed us each plant in her beautifully grown lush garden, which features the most fragrant lemon trees. You can lay in a hammock and feel warm sun on your face while Anosha and her wonderful cook/aid prepare the most delicious meals. I had healing Tumeric and papaya juices, giant salads filled with sprouts and avocados, all sorts of delicious vegetables, and soothing soups and teas. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed an extra night and were so sad to leave! We slept in the Amethyst room, which had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Everything was VERY clean. If you are having any doubts coming here, DO NOT HESITATE. It was a very easy and relaxing 1 hour ride in Pullman and Morelos bus from the Taxquena subway stop in Mexico City. Tepoztlan is a beautiful place and the entire experience will definitely change your life.

Room Tip: Amethyst room was super comfortable for a couple with an amazing view of the mountains from your bed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your heart felt and warm recommendation of our place. We try to give the best to our guests and ensure that they feel comfortable and looked after. We try to see our guesthouse through the eyes of our guests and to make their stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Our guests come from all over the world and we are happy that the sanctuary we offer here makes them happy and content. It is with the greatest pleasure to see our guests leave relaxed and with a smile on their faces. That is our best reward.
Thank you again and we hope that you will come and visit us again soon. With best wishes and love Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The quiet natural setting is perfect and close enough to walk to Tepoztlan. The rooms are impeccably clean and everywhere you turn in the house and in the gardens you find lovely touches: cut flowers, local pottery, pictures, candles, plant groupings.
The food was delicious, fresh and healthy and beautifully presented.
Anosha anticipated our every need and knowledgable about Tepoztlan and was able to arrange for yoga classes, massages and hiking.
A truly wonderful experience that we hope to repeat soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you.It makes us very happy to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have found the guesthouse to their satisfaction. We try to take care of our guests to our best ability and to make their stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Their recommendations help us to continue in our vocation. We are looking forward to receive you with us soon. Sincerely Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Casa de la Vida is a lovely place to stay with nice clean rooms, beautiful garden and delicious healthy food. I stayed for a few days after a work trip to Mexico City. Anosha was so helpful in every way with lots of helpful instructions on how to travel, what to see, where to eat and what to do. You can be sure you will be well looked after at Casa de la Vida.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for taking time out to review Casa de la Vida. We are always very happy to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves and recommend our guest house to others. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My partner and I spent a few days at La Casa de Vida, but we could have stayed forever. The house and rooms are gorgeous and spotlessly clean. The gardens are amazing, so relaxing and peaceful. We had breakfast every day; the food is carefully chosen for it's freshness and health benefits and the cook is truly gifted. You will not be disappointed if you chose to stay with the fun and kind Anosha at La Casa de Vida.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueViva9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We are always very grateful to our guests to take time out to review Casa de la Vida. It really helps other guests to be able to read about the experiences of previous guests and of course it helps Casa de la Vida to receive more visitors. Thank you for such a wonderful recommendation and we hope most sincerely that you will come and visit us in the very near future. Looking forward to welcoming you here soon. Sincerely Anosha Casa de la Vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews