We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
73
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful surroundings soups fell in love detox health nutrition books nature relaxation flowers nourishment wealth garden wisdom weekend
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The quiet natural setting is perfect and close enough to walk to Tepoztlan. The rooms are impeccably clean and everywhere you turn in the house and in the gardens you find lovely touches: cut flowers, local pottery, pictures, candles, plant groupings.
The food was delicious, fresh and healthy and beautifully presented.
Anosha anticipated our every need and knowledgable about Tepoztlan and was able to arrange for yoga classes, massages and hiking.
A truly wonderful experience that we hope to repeat soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you.It makes us very happy to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and have found the guesthouse to their satisfaction. We try to take care of our guests to our best ability and to make their stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Their recommendations help us to continue in our vocation. We are looking forward to receive you with us soon. Sincerely Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Casa de la Vida is a lovely place to stay with nice clean rooms, beautiful garden and delicious healthy food. I stayed for a few days after a work trip to Mexico City. Anosha was so helpful in every way with lots of helpful instructions on how to travel, what to see, where to eat and what to do. You can be sure you will be well looked after at Casa de la Vida.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for taking time out to review Casa de la Vida. We are always very happy to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves and recommend our guest house to others. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My partner and I spent a few days at La Casa de Vida, but we could have stayed forever. The house and rooms are gorgeous and spotlessly clean. The gardens are amazing, so relaxing and peaceful. We had breakfast every day; the food is carefully chosen for it's freshness and health benefits and the cook is truly gifted. You will not be disappointed if you chose to stay with the fun and kind Anosha at La Casa de Vida.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueViva9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We are always very grateful to our guests to take time out to review Casa de la Vida. It really helps other guests to be able to read about the experiences of previous guests and of course it helps Casa de la Vida to receive more visitors. Thank you for such a wonderful recommendation and we hope most sincerely that you will come and visit us in the very near future. Looking forward to welcoming you here soon. Sincerely Anosha Casa de la Vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I first took this option because it is one of the few that admit children and because the owner (Anosha) was so kind at the telephone. Then I had a good look of its website and I was enchanted by the pictures and the detox programs, but well, Tepoztlán is full of "healers". "Casa de la Vida" is located out of Tepoztlán, on a retired hill surrounded by nature and the impressive mountains of the place. It is about 30 minutes walk to the downtown or 35 pesos (2 EUR) by taxi (I strongly recommend taxi for the way back). The place is cozy, spotless clean and full of details that will make you feel at home. The rooms are spartan with separated bathrooms but they are both clean and very well maintained. There is only three rooms and they share a kitchen and a living room, of course you can also enjoy the other areas. The house is surrounded by a beautiful garden full of plants, flowers and herbs, all carefully and lovely kept. The food is the best, not only because it is delicious but because it is all organic and local! It is an ideal place to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maltinpolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful response to your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and are most grateful for your appreciation of our services. We are looking forward to your next visit to Casa dde la Vida in the very near future.
With best regards Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Less than two-hour drive from DF, this is the perfect spot for taking a break from the noise and chaos of the city. The house is quiet and cozy, with wonderfully decorated green areas where you can read, meditate, take a nap or simply put your mind in blank while listening at the wind playing with the trees. Only three guest rooms with their own bathrooms guarantee sufficient privacy and that you won't feel overwhelmed by the presence of strangers. Actually the whole place has this almost touchable "homely" vibe... The breakfast is simply amazing and Anosha, the host, is a wonderful person. Be reassured that she will do her best to make you feel at home. Looking for a really restful experience? Look no further...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diogenes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews