We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
72
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful surroundings soups prepared fresh fell in love detox health nutrition books nature relaxation flowers nourishment wealth garden soul mountains wisdom
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I first took this option because it is one of the few that admit children and because the owner (Anosha) was so kind at the telephone. Then I had a good look of its website and I was enchanted by the pictures and the detox programs, but well, Tepoztlán is full of "healers". "Casa de la Vida" is located out of Tepoztlán, on a retired hill surrounded by nature and the impressive mountains of the place. It is about 30 minutes walk to the downtown or 35 pesos (2 EUR) by taxi (I strongly recommend taxi for the way back). The place is cozy, spotless clean and full of details that will make you feel at home. The rooms are spartan with separated bathrooms but they are both clean and very well maintained. There is only three rooms and they share a kitchen and a living room, of course you can also enjoy the other areas. The house is surrounded by a beautiful garden full of plants, flowers and herbs, all carefully and lovely kept. The food is the best, not only because it is delicious but because it is all organic and local! It is an ideal place to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maltinpolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful response to your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and are most grateful for your appreciation of our services. We are looking forward to your next visit to Casa dde la Vida in the very near future.
With best regards Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Less than two-hour drive from DF, this is the perfect spot for taking a break from the noise and chaos of the city. The house is quiet and cozy, with wonderfully decorated green areas where you can read, meditate, take a nap or simply put your mind in blank while listening at the wind playing with the trees. Only three guest rooms with their own bathrooms guarantee sufficient privacy and that you won't feel overwhelmed by the presence of strangers. Actually the whole place has this almost touchable "homely" vibe... The breakfast is simply amazing and Anosha, the host, is a wonderful person. Be reassured that she will do her best to make you feel at home. Looking for a really restful experience? Look no further...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diogenes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed here for two nights in January and all expectations were exceeded. Anosha is a truly gracious and hospitable host, who ensured that our stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Her place is truly an oasis, in a superb and tranquil location with the back drop of the mountains.

The breakfast was amazing, fresh, and the best I had in my time in Mexico.

While I was not there for the detox, I left refreshed and ready to head back to the city.

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful time you really need look no further.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kali100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for taking time out to write a review regarding your stay at Casa de la Vida. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and to know that you have enjoyed our guest house and our services. We hope that you will visit Tepoztlan again and will chose to stay with us once more.
Your review is most helpful to us as it helps other guests decide where to stay when in Tepoztlan.
Thank you again with very best wishes Anosha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed for a full week. So many positives - Anosha is a most gracious hostess, the breakfasts are spectacular, the rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed. We came to really appreciate the location - it is quiet at night - our friends staying right in town were jealous. Avid hikers, we fell in love with the walk to, from and around town - a good cardio experience. We discovered lovely trails in the national forest above the town and hope to return for further exploration.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cascholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I decided to attend a birthday party in Tepostlan for a long time family friend on the spur of the moment. I booked my flight at midnight on Thursday night and departed to Mexico City the
next morning. I had no idea where I was going to be staying when I arrived in Tepoztlan, not
having made any pre arrangements. I met my mother in Tepoztlan as she was also attending
the birthday bash. We ended up at Casa de la Vida based on a glowing recommendation of
Anosha's beautiful home and her wonderful hospitality.

I loved Casa de la Vida from the moment we arrived until we departed. The home is beautifully decorated with a lot of personality and it is absolutely spotless everywhere. I am a bit of a cleanliness fanatic, so that made me very comfortable. The best part about staying there was
the fact it was like being entertained in a friend's home and not staying in a hotel. Anosha is one
of the most amazing and interesting people I've ever met. She radiates such positive energy with a generous and loving spirit. She could not do enough for us, constantly in hand with warm teas, refreshing waters with fruits and herbs, or some delectable treat. We had a bountiful breakfast in the morning that was beautiifully presented with fresh flowers and herbs.

I learned a lot from Anosha that wknd, as she is very knowledgeable about many subjects from history, nutrition, excersize, world travel...She not only has a lot of interesting things to say,
but she is also a great listener as if she is like your new best friend within minutes of meeting her.
She truly has the gift of making everyone feel special and welcome in her home. It is obvious that it is genuinely from the heart and not a phony act strictly for business. You can tell that
she truly enjoys hosting guests in her home and it is not just a business to her.

Anosha took us on a little hike around the area the morning before we departed that was a wonderful end to our weekend at Casa de la Vida. Our stay there was way too short. I can not
wait to return to charming Tepoztlan surrounded by the striking mountain range and I would not
stay at any other place than Casa de la Vida with Anosha.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradsterga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anosha O, Owner at Casa de la Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you very much for such a beautiful review. It has truly touched me and made me very happy that you had enjoyed your time at Casa de la Vida. It was a real pleasure to have you and your mother stay with us and the enjoyment was mutual. It was only a pity that you could not stay longer. There are many interesting and beautiful places to visit in and around Tepoztlan. So I hope that you will be able to come again soon. Take care and my best wishes to you and your mother

Sincerely Anosha de Casa de la Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews