We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, serene and oh so comfortable”
other traveller has booked this property
Patio; Mountain Overview and view of Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio; Mountain Overview and view of Valley
Courtyard Patio Pool with a View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Patio; Mountain Overview and view of Valley
Courtyard Patio
Pool with a View
HCJ Garden View
Fountain
Clemente Jacques Canned Goods
Chapel Painted by L. Aurilia
Bedroom 1, two twins, 1 double, bath
Bedroom 1, two twins, 1 double, bath
Bedroom 5, 1 king, bath
Wedding Favors
Wedding
Wedding
Wedding Tables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tepoztlan, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary C
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, serene and oh so comfortable”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place is a hidden gem, just south of Mexico City about 1 1/2- 2 hours. It is tucked into the mountains with awesome views. The staff is outstanding, polite, helpful, hard working and non intrusive. You can choose for them to cook for you and I would recommend that heartily. The owner is gracious and accommodating. The grounds are large, 10+ acres, with everything you could want. Swings, hammocks, lounge chairs, tennis court, large open lawn, swimming pools, fire pit, patio with amazing views, a large outdoor dining and grilling area, walking trail, and a lovely chapel and even Wi-Fi if you must have it.
Everywhere you look there is tasteful art, beautiful and comfortable furnishings, gorgeous views from every window and complete privacy if you want it. All this is a short distance from the towns of Tepotzlan and Cuernavca. The owner will arrange your transportation to where ever you want to go and will also suggest a professional tour guide for the museums etc. We spent 5 days here, a girl friend getaway and we all left reluctantly. If you are weary and in need of a quiet getaway with city options, this is the place!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for family and friends”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The Hacienda Clemente Jacques is a beautiful place to stay with friends, family or couples getaway. Service is amazing and the place is very clean.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a retreat!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We rented both Clemente Jacques and Clementito to host a group of yogi-triathletes. The house was comfortable and Patricia was so accommodating. Her staff/family cooked for us and made sure we were will taken care of. Such a great experience we are going back in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: Insects that come with being in nature
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vwconvdc1...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“5 star stay!!! Brilliant”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing property and wonderful place to stay. This is an annual family tradition for us and I would highly recommend it to anyone for a peaceful place to get away! The house has ample room and we didn't even fill it up with our 7 adults, two dogs and 3 young children. The grounds are beautiful and include a pool and tennis court and walking trails. The staff is amazing and prepared terrific meals for us. What a wonderful place to spend time. Will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelica2...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Hacienda Clemente Jacques is a beautiful hacienda. We stay 13 people in the house and we had a blast! The service was outstanding! What you see in the photos is what you will get. I will highly recommend you to hire their cooking services. It was the best food we had in probably our entire trip. I truly can't rave enough about out stay in Tepoztlán. Oh! the town is just 1hr away from Mexico city it has a great hike, the town is cute and very safe. Is important to know that the property is not in town,so you will need to catch a cab or drive to town (20 min away). Not a big deal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patricia and her team
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing