We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
233
40
13
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
40
13
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexico city yoga classes beautiful place delicious food several occasions family owned hotel true oasis care and attention restaurant serves sweat lodge lush gardens can't wait to come back relaxing stay every morning hotel grounds well taken care paul
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

A gorgeous family owned hotel, full of character with amazing gardens. The spa is lovely. Lots of great food and large, spacious rooms. We spent most of our time by the pool - the views of the surrounding countryside are stunning and it's a nice, scenic walk into town. A must visit in Tepoztlan!! I want to go back..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Amiga,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time while you were here and that you would love to come back. We work very hard to keep our facilities and gardens at it best so our guests can find an oasis where they can relax and enjoy.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again when you come back to Tepoztlán.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

La Buena Vibra is incredible. The staff are not only friendly, but they're also great fun! More than anything it's the beauty of the place that struck me, every part of it was detailed and immaculate. I hope one day soon I can come back here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for all your comments and feedback on your stay. It's always exciting to find out that our guests had a unforgettable experience here with us.

Our staff also plays a huge part in this and we are very proud of them.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again when you come back to Tepoztlán and remember you can follow us on our Instagram and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

An amazing hotel, surrounded by magic mountains.
Great food, pool and spa.
The best massages of my life.
In one sentence: La Buena Vibra is the perfect retreat to re-energize, reconnect and recover.
Never miss the yoga classes and do a Temazcal.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nunomfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for all your comments and feedback on your stay. It's always exciting to find out that our guests had a unforgettable experience here with us. Our facilities have been well designed having our guests in mind, making our best to provide an oasis so they can enjoy their time here and be able to relax.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again when you come back to Tepoztlán and remember you can follow us on our Instagram and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is an absolute gem of a hotel. The incredibly friendly staff went out of their way to make us feel special. 5 stars. The location is great and the setting with the mountains in the background is stunning. Loved every minute of my time there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for all your comments and feedback on your stay. It's always exciting to find out that our guests had a unforgettable experience here with us and we look forward to serving you again when you come back to Tepoztlán and remember you can follow us on our Instagram and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is simply a delight.

The grounds are beautiful and large with meticulous attention to detail visible everywhere. There are multiple swimming pools, bars, lawns and little hide aways to enjoy throughout the day and create variety.

The restaurant is by far the best in town with excellent fresh local and fusion food and the Spa is unrivaled beyond the town and can hold its own by international standards. The staff is friendly, professional and the setting and treatment rooms are delightful, comfortable and private. Definitely try a Temascal and the signature massage treatment

The best however is the friendly and helpful attitude of the owner/manager family. They always have a smile and are at hand to help with any needs one might have. And their love for the hotel is visible at every step, particularly as every time I go there is something new they've created, built or invented to enjoy.

A definitive must-stay!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Constantin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Constantin,

Thank you very much for all your comments.
They are very much appreciated. We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful time when you visited La Buena Vibra. For us it is very important that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the facilities to the services provided at our Restaurant, Bar and Spa.

Thank you for your time and comments and we hope to serve you again when you return to Tepoztlán and remember you can follow us on our Instagram and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews