We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
38
14
4
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
14
4
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean floor own meals satellite tv minute drive fundy bay deck
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I reviewed this place a few times in the past, mainly because I felt Harbourville Cottages were given some unfair reviews. When people complain about the cleanliness they really need to consider where they are. If you seek a place with rooms that have perfect paint and no debris or bugs the wind may have blown in, you should not consider this pllace.

If you are someone who enjoys being outside, exploring amazing scenery and being by the water, Harbourville is for you! Where else will you find a place that allows you to walk on the ocean floor while the tide is out just beyond your cottage?

I agree the cottages are old but that's one of the main reasons I like this place. it has a lot of history and tons of charm, and is one of the few remaining active harbours around.

The food is great!! If you do not enjoy authentic European meals, there are plenty of other options to choose from.

The owners are always making you feel welcome and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Looking forward to going back :-).

Room Tip: There are occasionally people at the beach making bonfires so this could get a bit noisy in the evening but this has only happened on one of my many stays.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TimAndBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Drove into Harbourville expecting seafood, and were delighted to find this little Schnitzelhaus, a surprisingly good meal complete with WeissBier and a robust Strudel, while enjoying the very pleasant company of our hostess Maria and her daughter Elke.

When we went in to lunch the harbor was mud, when we came out the boats were floating near the high tide line--extraordinary!

Be surprised; pass on the oysters and scallops for once and have a wonderful Bavarian meal.

Room Tip: Can't recommend--only visited the restaurant.
Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A2Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

One minute you are driving past farmland and dilapidated country homes then a couple of turns and twist and you are in a seaside dream! Unexpectedly there is an authentic Schnitzelhaus with a wonderful hostess and delicious food. Then there are cottages to rent! I have returned several times. Always a pleasure and always accommodating. I highly recommend a trip to Harbourville!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently rented the Atlantis cottage, it was very cozy and clean. The cottage is right on the beach. It had the feeling of home, yet the sea air and scenery was on our door step. Listening to the waves and watching the boats come and go, it was really quite something. The owners were so pleasant, and the restaurant was fantastic. So much culture to enjoy. The food was delicious. Our walks on the beach are memories we will cherish forever. If you are looking to relax, this is a great place to visit. We plan on staying longer next time!

Room Tip: Choose the cottages on the beach. Sounds fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We love this place! We have stayed here on numerous occasions and Elke is such a generous host. The cottages are roomy and comfortable and the restaurants boasts some of the best German dishes we have ever had! We highly recommend it to all of our friends and family.

Room Tip: The blue cottage is our favourite! You could not be closer to the water.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuzumonro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews