We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$182
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites Niagara-On-The-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Niagara-On-The-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$182
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lundy's Motel(Niagara Falls)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1StarInn Motel(Niagara Falls)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Robinsong(Thorold)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
35
41
22
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
41
22
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelland canalwatching shipsgreat lakesthird floorno elevatoryogurtbirds eye viewnautical themeunique locationsitting on the balconyreal drawa great place to staywould stay againshort drivethe breakfast areaout of the wayniagara falls area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The staff were nice the room was clean but dated. The AC did not work. Our stay was hot and uncomfortable. The breakfast consisted of cereal and toast. The area was residential not well maintained. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docs1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatlock7, Hotel Management at The Inn at Lock Seven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello and thank you for staying with us. We always strive hard to make sure guests have the best accommodation experience. We value your feedback and will always look forward to deliver the best service we possibly can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The lock view was amazing. In the Captain's room by the desk there was some great picture of the ships that used the lock past and present. The rooms are dated, but would not hesitate to stay there again. Our friend that were with us said the same.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatlock7, Hotel Management at The Inn at Lock Seven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hello Greg,
Thank you for staying with us. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward for your next visit.

The Inn at Lock Seven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The Inn at Lock Seven was what we expected and more. It's not a top of the line hotel but we weren't looking for that. It's a clean, friendly, relaxing place to stay....exactly what we were looking for.
The Inn was very quiet but we may have been the only couple there the nights we stayed; during busy season, I couldn't tell you. The balcony was roomy enough to enjoy sitting on for long periods of time. And the view of the ships going through the lock was fascinating.
Two reasons it's getting a star marked off the overall rating were: 1st, no phone in the room....with most people having a cell phone, this isn't a problem. The problem is when you are from the US on roaming status and the room bounces between two towers...it caused a dropped call, or two. The other issue...the bathroom....very clean, no issue there, but while the deep bathtub is a great feature, the offset of having a toilet the size of a child's trainer potty, wasn't the most comfortable.
Overall, would I recommend this place? Absolutely! It's close to regular living as well as a wide variety of things any tourist would like to do. And if ordering takeout and watching ships go by is your thing, it's great for that too. I can also say, the next time we need to get away, we will definitely be returning to the Inn at Lock Seven.

Room Tip: Bring a good book and enjoy
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatlock7, Hotel Management at The Inn at Lock Seven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hello Melanie,
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We will look forward for you next visit, thanks again.

The Inn at Lock Seven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Pleasant walk to downtown and restaurants - discovered live blues band Wednesday nights at Donnegal’s. Just stayed a night but it’s simple, quiet, and comfortable. My husband got up for the big barge in the lock at 7 am!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatlock7, Hotel management at The Inn at Lock Seven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello Lise,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind feedback.

The Inn at Lock Seven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visited the Niagara Falls area in the summer. My wife and I had stayed here a couple of times many years ago and have pleasant memories of the stays. This most recent visit was also worth going out of the way for. Rooms were clean and frugally equipped with TV and refrigerators. The desk personnel were amiable.
The real draw to this place is the opportunity to kick back and relax on your porch (preferably with a glass of wine or a beer) and watch Great Lakes ship traffic go between Lakes Erie and Ontario on the Welland Canal. Great closeup of ore boats and ocean freighters. To really optimize the experience obtain projected ship passage times in advance.

Room Tip: Better view of ships from upper floor.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 475dank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatlock7, Hotel Management at The Inn at Lock Seven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hello and thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind feedback.

The Inn at Lock Seven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews