We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast(Summerland)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Naramata Courtyard Suites(Naramata)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochester Resort(Penticton)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
49
18
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
49
18
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom faced the highwayroom was cleankeurig coffee makercouple of nightsgreat roomlong weekendpentictonnoisegymbclaundrywinerywineries
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The Summerland Motel is a roadside motel - and it it does it very well. We stayed 3 nights for a wedding in Summerland. Our room had fridge, microwave, TV and air-conditioning. The room was clean and well maintained. Beds were comfy, and the room included in-room coffee and tea. We found the management to be very helpful and accommodating. We didn't visit the pool, but other family members who travelled with us, said it was a nice experience. We slept well and weren't troubled by highway noise at all (our room faced the highway). The Summerland Motel is basic - but clean and comfortable and it more than met my expectations for a roadside motel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaSuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed here on for two days with our dog. Pet friendly, sure but you can't have your dog in the garden or anywhere else on the property. Second day they left one of the beds unmade and we had to remake the bed? Why did they make one bed up and not the other? Too close to the road - very loud. Needs a major reno.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road?
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Pets must be kept on a leash whilst on the property. There are many off leash areas close by for your dog to run and play. Apologies for one of your beds not being made, I will mention the oversight to our head housekeeper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Right on the highway, between Summerland and Penticton, a modern motel with clean good sized rooms and ours had a balcony on the back too.
Good parking, they do have a pool but we didnt use
There is also a laundry so you can clean up during your travels.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Summerland Motel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Okanagan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My son and I stayed in the Summerland Motel for 1 night in mid-August. We have passed this motel many times, but never had the opportunity to stay. We had a ground level room in one of the newer buildings on the property. Our room was around back so it was very quiet. Our room was clean and the property was well maintained. We'd stay again when travelling through the Okanagan.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcajmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We booked the three bedroom garden suite for our two families. We arrived an hour after check-in and the room was not quite ready. The front desk advised us that they were 'rushed' to clean the room due to late check-out of the previous guests. We waited patiently and the room was ready within a short time. However, once we entered the room, we all immediately noticed a wet moldy smell. The room had not been cleaned well at all. There was still garbage in the night stands and on the floor around the beds. There was a pile of dog food left outside the suite. Our bed had a large rip in the duvet and blanket. The suite itself is dated and run down. The beds were terribly soft with old dated bedding. The airconditioners sat in the windows and rattled constantly. But the smell is what turned us off completely. I suppose I could have overlooked one of these discrepancies but we could not imagine our family staying there for the 5 nights. First impressions are important and this hotel missed the mark. We stayed one night and felt this was not the space for us. The front desk seemed unfazed by our early checkout. The only remedy they offered was to re-clean the room. They still billed us two nights stay at $259/night for leaving early, which I can empathize with. However, you'd think they would be more concerned with unhappy guests. I would only suggest this hotel as a quick, last minute over-night location. Not a vacation destination.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bighair007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

While we are sorry that this guest was unhappy I think it necessary to point out that there was a sequence of events to this story.
The guest is right to say that the room was not ready but it was only a matter of 10 minutes or so before it was and only half the guest party was kept waiting, as the other family did not arrive until later.
It was evident from the start that the guest was dissatisfied, she firstly came in to say that the air con was not working, it only needed an overide button to be pressed and this was sorted out within a minute or so all other air conditioners were working.
The guest then came to the desk with a list of complaints as detailed in her review, we offered to send in a team of housekeepers to clean the suite and replace linens, basically until she was satisfied, this was declined by the guest.
The guest then came to the desk to ask if we had any other persons who could take over their booking as they had booked for five nights as they were willing to leave at short notice, we did not.
The following morning the guest said they were in two minds as to whether they would be staying or not, they were informed that it was really up to them whether they chose to leave or not as we obviously cannot force people to stay against their will!
We were informed that they would confer will all members of the party over breakfast and come back with their decision in due course.
The guest realised as per her review that a one night charge would be levied if she left early as per her booking conditions.
If the guest means by "unfazed" that she was at all times treated with courtesy and respect and that her complaints were taken seriously and we did try and remedy her specific complaints and allowed her ample time to make up her mind whether she wanted to stay or not, we would agree.

If she is implying that we did not care whether she left or not and did not take her complaints seriously we would disagree. If a guest has a specific complaint we will do everything possible to make it right, however, when it is obvious that the guest does not like the choice they have made and would prefer to be somewhere else we do not insult them and try and make them stay by bribing them with offers of discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews