We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
49
18
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
49
18
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room faced the highway keurig coffee maker room was clean couple of nights great room long weekend penticton noise oka gym bc laundry winery wineries
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

If your looking for affordable, and clean, and nothing else - this hotel is ok. We noticed someone lurking in the parking lot around other cars, and reported to front desk, and they didn't seem to do anything. The place could use a good paint job to freshen up.

Room Tip: Seems to be a much older wing, and newer wing - check out before options (amenities and pricing) before deciding
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last, just did now and will again in the future. What more can I say. It is a good clean motel with friendly staff and a nice grassed area to sip some wine friends and cool off. The king beds are comfortable and AC works. The only draw back is WiFi is poor in the rooms furthest from the office.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 29jrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor WiFi but we were hit by a storm last week and it took out one of the antennae, so we are waiting to have our whole system upgraded, hopefully this week, but in the mean time when we are at capacity it does tend to be somewhat intermittent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Pool is small, water was cool so we didn't stay in it long. A large 2 inch beetle, which looked like a cockroach was a visitor to our room. The staff tried to assure me that it was a Junebug, but a website search indicated junebugs don't get as long as the bug I saw. Yikes!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosi5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for reviewing our motel and we hope you enjoyed your stay in the Okanagan. Our pool is kept at 82 degrees so it may well have just been back washed and topped up with cold water which would account for you finding it on the cool side. Sorry to hear that you were visited by one of the many beetles that frequent the Okanagan. We will ask our pest controller to check the room out when he comes to carry out his monthly inspection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Roomy. No kitchenette - only a coffeemaker available. King size bed and full bathroom. Good overnight accommodation if passing through but a 10 minute drive to Penticton to get something to eat. Good location for tourist attractions.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs corner room so probably quieter than most.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Located on the highway south of Summerland and near to a winery or drive to several others. We are always pleased when we can check in earlier. The motel is on 2 levels with a smaller swimming pool, BBQ area, patio or deck and free WIFI. Interior has a flat screen tv, Keurig coffee maker and plenty of electrical outlets for charging phones, tablets etc. Excellent value at this location

Room Tip: Highway side was not nosy but you may prefer the opposite side
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews