We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay”
Review of Rosedale Motel

Rosedale Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosedale Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Booked on Trivago, was $119 plus tax for the night.

Check in went smoothly.

Room was small but clean. TV with Shaw box, mini fridge and coffee maker. Small table area as well.

Bathroom was fairly clean but Tub didn't look very clean plus hair on the sides and ceiling which I had to rinse off. Also there was puddy on the wall from where they removed a fixture but not sanded or painted over.

Bed was fairly comfy but sheets very thin.

My son found the pool to be really cold so he didn't go in. Didn't see any other kids in the pool either during our stay.

I would stay here again for an overnight but probably not any longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

I had the chance to spend two nights at this lovely motel on a family vacation. You could tell as soon as you walked in the room, how clean and fresh it was. The price is reasonable, there is a fridge and coffee maker in the room, and it's just a really nice, very central motel with a great little pool. The staff are friendly, kind and helpful.

The pool is clean and well kept, as are the rooms. The location in Summerland is quiet but central to downtown, within walking distance, close to Kelowna and Penticton, and just ideal for a family vacation.

I will definitely be back to this motel on my next trip next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzyJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our 4th stay at the Rosedale. We enjoy the location, as we can walk downtown, to local stores, and the Peacock Perch Pub is just across the street. Great place with great food! The pool is nice, and there are several little sitting areas outside. The rooms are average, but I believe there have been some renovations done to some.
Owners are friendly, and easygoing.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were visiting friends in Summerland and stayed overnight at the Rosedale Motel. We stayed in one of their cottages. The motel is not new but had new beds and was recently renovated. The room was very clean and had a kitchenette, microwave, fridge and sink. Dishes and cutlery were supplied. The owners were accommodating and friendly. A pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joyce241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We booked here and the motel did not get our request for a ground floor room. When we showed up , the motel was fully booked and my mother could NOT do the stairs to the second level. They were so nice and did not charge us a cancellation fee for the room , as we had to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpstartalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerland hotels
1.8 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
103 reviews
6.6 km away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Harvest Moon Guest House
Harvest Moon Guest House
#13 of 21 in Summerland
3 reviews
1.4 km away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 5 in Summerland
23 reviews
1.4 km away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Summerland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Motel

Address: 14001 Rosedale Ave | Box 780, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: €57 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosedale Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Rosedale Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing