We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
14
21
6
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
21
6
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice property a great place to stay comfortable beds kitchenette cabin
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I had the chance to spend two nights at this lovely motel on a family vacation. You could tell as soon as you walked in the room, how clean and fresh it was. The price is reasonable, there is a fridge and coffee maker in the room, and it's just a really nice, very central motel with a great little pool. The staff are friendly, kind and helpful.

The pool is clean and well kept, as are the rooms. The location in Summerland is quiet but central to downtown, within walking distance, close to Kelowna and Penticton, and just ideal for a family vacation.

I will definitely be back to this motel on my next trip next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzyJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our 4th stay at the Rosedale. We enjoy the location, as we can walk downtown, to local stores, and the Peacock Perch Pub is just across the street. Great place with great food! The pool is nice, and there are several little sitting areas outside. The rooms are average, but I believe there have been some renovations done to some.
Owners are friendly, and easygoing.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms when you book
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were visiting friends in Summerland and stayed overnight at the Rosedale Motel. We stayed in one of their cottages. The motel is not new but had new beds and was recently renovated. The room was very clean and had a kitchenette, microwave, fridge and sink. Dishes and cutlery were supplied. The owners were accommodating and friendly. A pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joyce241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We booked here and the motel did not get our request for a ground floor room. When we showed up , the motel was fully booked and my mother could NOT do the stairs to the second level. They were so nice and did not charge us a cancellation fee for the room , as we had to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpstartalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Surprised to find a swimming pool. Had no time to try it out. Did all that you would expect without standing out in any area. Had fridge and microwave and adequate points for charging. Reasonably quiet location.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easiest to access
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m1000c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews