We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summerland Motel(Summerland)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naramata Courtyard Suites(Naramata)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochester Resort(Penticton)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverside Motel(Penticton)
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline(Penticton)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
824
412
108
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
412
108
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal loungehot tubfull kitchenstudio suitepartial lake viewunderground parkingoff seasonmurphy bedwine tourokanagan lakethird floorlocal wineriesfront desk staffshort drivelong weekendwine countryamenities
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I really like the resort. It is in a beautiful location. Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms are a good size with deck. Pool in the summer is great. The off season rates are excellent. During the summer the rates are typical for vacation rentals. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort
We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

upon arrival we were upgraded to a poolside room for no reason. upon check in they upgraded us. absolutely amazing room. It was quiet and very leaving. staff was friendly. highly recommend if your staying in the summer land area. Seems a little pricey but far superior to all the other accommodations in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a poolside not available online you must call
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort
We are glad we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay
Weekly we compare our rates to comparable properties in the south Okanagan and consistently find our rates to be in the bottom half of the analysis
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It was a very enjoyable stay. Centrally located and easy to hit the wineries. Room was very comfortable and had a spectacular view of the lake. Relaxing, clean and had all the amenities needed for a few days of R&R.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I4795DJlisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort
We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Arrived and was given a room right above the pool. We don't have kids. It was super noisy, not just from the pool, but from the road. Called immediately and was given a room further away, which was perfect. Stay was only one night. Uneventful. No place to go have a meal except next door which isn't very good and overpriced. You will need to bring your own. For a family it is a great spot. For a couple not so much. When I got home I noticed a charge for what I was told was incidentals. I am like I don't think so, we didn't use anything. They agreed to reverse the $50.00 right away, but it did take a few phone calls for it to actually happen. That wasn't very cool. Overall, I felt like it was kind of expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort
Although we do not operate the restaurant I will certainly pass on your comments to the restaurant owners
It is standard procedure at most hotels upon check in to charge an incidentals charge
which if not used drops automatically off the card within about 5 days
We do compare our rates weekly to comparable properties in the south Okanagan and find that we are consistently in the bottom half of the comparables
We trust that you enjoyed you short stay and look forward to welcoming you back
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great hotel, excellent staff, location is amazing, rooms well appointed and comfortable. Also hotel is pet friendly. The Bistro makes awesome breakfast and cofeee. The pool and hot tub area is nice, I'm sure great in the warmer months.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IamanIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews