We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner mentally unstable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasantview Motel & RV
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I cancelled my reservation weeks in advance but the owner pretended he didn't know about the cancellation. When talking to him on the phone he started yelling and screaming and at one point said, "You tell lie, you die soon!" Beware and stay away!

Stayed: July 2017
6  Thank channelchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

It was so dirty even fresh urine on the toilet rim. Walls running with age old sweaty dirt. The coffee pot was never cleaned. Mirror in bathroom still had toothbrush splatters and the others were filmy with grime. I got the owner and he didn't get the room cleaned up and the apparently insulted cleaners wouldn't even look at me they just ignored me for the time there. I had nowhere else to go. I emptied my own garbage and wore shoes in the shower. I'd sleep in a ditch before going back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This place says check in at 12 . NOT!!! I booked this one because it STATES "Check in: 12:00. When we got there, there was no one on site. I called the number and spoke with Walter. He told me we couldn't get a room until 3. I was devastated as the wedding we travelled for was at 3:30. Walter hung up on me twice. He was very rude and unacommidting. . We had to get another motel. Walter called me back and told me he was charging my Visa for the one night for 3 rooms, thank heavens I cancelled my visa because the bank told me he tried twice to charge my visa . Summerlnd Moel was GReAT. Clean big rooms and very accommodating.... Go there ... Not Pleasant View.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank judym732017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We made a reservation several weeks ago for late August and cancelled with six weeks notice. In spite of being within the terms of the cancellation policy a refund was denied. There was no attempt to provide a resolution.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Booking.com should be ashamed of themselves having this property on the website given the reviews. A glitch & it can only have been a glitch meant that I received a confirmation for this place instead of the 5000 motel in Penticton which was the motel I thought I was booking. Contacted owner & booking.com....no help whatsoever & a $100 dollar charge already taken off card plus owner refused to waive cancellation charge so whole amount will be due. I am taking up dispute via my bank as I believe booking.com are not acting in good faith in acting as broker for this motel. Either way I certainly won't stay there. Hideous experience and unless booking.com intervene I will never use the site again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Ativita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerland hotels
1.1 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
46 reviews
4.2 km away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
1.2 km away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 5 in Summerland
23 reviews
2 km away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 21 in Summerland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasantview Motel & RV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasantview Motel & RV

Address: 13608 Hwy 97, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: €38 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasantview Motel & RV 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pleasantview Motel & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing