We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
28
22
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
22
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Make sure you don't get a room with the additional curved window above the standard rectangular window. The window above wasn't equipped with anything to block morning sun and evening street lights and it felt like a spotlight waking us up in the morningat 5am when the sun came up. Only a few rooms have this and we didn't realize upon check in that we were assigned to a "special" room otherwise we'd have requested a switch right away. Also upon check in we were assigned a dirty room that hadn't been made up yet so the idea of going down to the desk for a 3rd room switch wasn't really our idea of a fun way to begin our family trip. Other than not being able to sleep in the greatest our stay was quiet, comfortable, clean. Shower had impressive pressure and hot water came instantly. Felt room was highly overpriced at $150/night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmandaR306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and really liked this hotel. Bed was soft and comfortable, the hotel was quiet and even though it was quite cold outside the heating worked really well. They have a nice fitness centre and internet works well. I look forward to staying again if I'm ever in Provost.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words re Canalta Hotel Provost. Its always nice to know the air conditioning/heaters are working well.

We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed just about everywhere else in town before and always try to stay here. Rooms are clean and well appointed with all the typical amenities. A&W next door and another local eatery just a block away

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank VRBjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Greetings:

I recognize you stayed a short while ago, but as a relatively new General Manager, I think it best if I try to respond to all reviews of our property.

Thank you for your kind comments & honesty.

Our housekeeping team works hard to amintain the utmost standard of cleanliness and we continue to inspire all our team members to surpass our guests needs & seek to maintain an outstanding property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Worst experience through trip advisor and Tingo travel. I had to change a reservation because we had a crew coming to work in Provost. They charged one night's stay for every room we booked because we had to change our arrival time to the next day. They said it was because we passed the cancellation period. TOTAL RIP OFF. Will never book through either of these sites or with Canalta again. It cost over $600 to change the reservation by one day. Poor way to treat customers!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infoQ3461WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

I regret your company was charged for the original booking, however it is out-of-our-hands when you defer your reservation once you have booked with an outside reservation company, as it would be that company who charged for the initial booking,
not our hotel.

Is it possible for you to contact me directly at the hotel, as I like follow-up and see what was or can be done, because I can assure you, we do not charge for reservations that were postponed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Very nice hotel. We were there with several family members and the lobby had a great sitting area with couches, tables and chairs and a TV. It was a perfect meeting place, especially in the evenings when the popcorn was hot! We had a ground floor room with an entrance from outside and a door to the hall to the lobby. Very convenient.
Con... The A/C was set for 22 deg C and the thermostat was motion activated. We could adjust it cooler so long as we were in the room or active, but it would warm up if we were not there or at night. i woke several times and with a wave of my arm the A/C kicked in again. that was a real nuisance.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMProvost, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Provost, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

We do so appreciate your positive comments re your recent stay at Canalta Provost.

It was wonderful to hear how much your family enjoyed their time.

We shall confer with our Maintenance Department as to whether or not we can de-activate the motion sensor thermostat or ensure it is set at an appropriate temperature so guests rooms remain cooler throughout the night when required.

Thank you for choosing Canalta Provost!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews