We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
387
62
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
62
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy island sound of the waves st georges northern part off the beaten path ocean view this lovely hotel nice pool sunday walk rum distillery owners and staff stunning location local community grenadine islands small hotel amazing views low key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

The view is amazing and they have a nice restaurant. Rooms are of a nice size, but bit outdated and our bathroom smelled a bit like wet dogs. Each room does have great ocean view and big porch! The staff and owner are lovely. The pool is nice and it is close to Belmont estate, which is nice to visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MarieLouise25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petiteanse, Public Relations Manager at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much for coming and for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Everyone on the staff was friendly and made you feel at home. The pool is well maintained and there was always space to sit around the pool. Breakfast was served until 10 which was great for getting some extra sleep on vacation. Sitting on the balcony of our cottage listening to the waves and the birds was so relaxing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank DianeA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petiteanse, Public Relations Manager at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much for coming and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2019

We stayed 9 nights in Grenada. 4 at Petite Anse. We should have stayed all 9. The beach front rooms are sleepers heaven with doors and windows wide open to the sound of the gentle surf. Trade winds cool well.
The staff is so friendly and warm. The owners, Philip and Annie, are committed to your good time and relaxation and make sure you are aware of what is happening locally. Menu is varied. You could eat here for weeks and not get bored. Good bar.
Andre is a bartender and masseur. Book him as soon as you book your room. We had two massages. Best ever.
People, food, location all come together in a magical package. Come and relax!!

Room tip: Single beach front rooms are great--Cocoa works
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petiteanse, Public Relations Manager at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We do hope you can come again one day and Andre says 'hi'. All the best in the meantime from everybody at Petite Anse Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019

Our second visit to Petite Anse. We had hired a car to tour the island and spent the day exploring the north-east corner - Caribs Leap at Sauteurs, the ancient petroglyphs carved into boulders and the nearby chocolate factory.

This was our lunch break. The staff are friendly and genuinely welcoming - none of the synthetic 'have a nice day' stuff. We had a couple of soft drinks and a pannini each - both were delicious. We ate on the terrace, looking across the water to neighbouring Carriacou and half a dozen other islands. The see breeze was pleasantly cooling.

The dining room has loads of character, a huge collection of magazines and books and an interesting collection of horse-racing memorabilia.

Although hotel's main main buildings are easily accessible by slopes or ramps, it's on a hillside with many steps down to the beach - not ideal for guests with limited mobility. The hotel and its restaurant are some distance off the main road but don't miss it, it's worth the detour.

Room tip: All the rooms face across the bay and out to sea.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petiteanse, Public Relations Manager at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We do hope you can come again one day and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Inspiring location, excellent service from every staff member (excluding one), consistently delicious food (best I have had in Grenada and I have been here six months already). What a treat. I can not wait to return in two weeks time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StellaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petiteanse, Public Relations Manager at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Thank you so much for coming to visit us and we're happy you enjoyed yourself. If you have any feedback to give us, please do feel comfortable about popping into the hotel office for a private chat. We always like to get feedback so that we can continue to improve. Thank you also for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews