We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$138
US$132
View deal
Booking.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$132
FindHotelUS$134
eDreamsUS$138
PricelineUS$138
TravelocityUS$132
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
181
45
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
45
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish pink room tuna half mile atlantic coast no air con sandy beach kayaks and boogie boards lime squash peace and quiet go the extra mile st georges the cottages paradise waves island caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Never in my life have I relaxed as quickly as I did at this place. Situated on half a mile of virgin sandy beach, backed with pine trees the place is a pure delight. We were luckily upgraded to the pink room which was ground floor and only a few metres one way from the beach and a few metres the other way to the bar and restaurant. Normally I do not like having to eat all meals at the same place, but for the week we were here the variety of foods for breakfast lunch and dinner, all of which were cooked beautifully, meant that we did not get bored. Lovely waiting staff and great friendly owners (especially as we were invited to the owners 70th birthday meal!!). Be aware that there is nothing else nearby - it is a fair walk back to the main road and no more nearby restaurants unless you go into St Georges - (and the buses there are great fun!!)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett W, Other at La Sagesse Hotel, Restaurant & Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Paul, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we're happy that you were with us for Mike's birthday, it was a very special evening. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. Welcome to the La Sagesse Family! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

My wife and I found everything we were looking for at La Sagesse--a sheltered cove surrounded by forest with lots of birds, helpful and attentive staff, an outstanding kitchen, as well as a tastefully appointed and quiet room. For those seeking a rest, everything is provided on site, and the food is as good as you'll find anywhere on the island, with lots of variety, local products, and Caribbean influence. A car is helpful for those who want to explore nearby attractions such as the Laura Spice Garden, Westerhall Rum, and De la Grenade nutmeg products and gardens. Highly recommended for those wanting a low-key experience at a small-scale hotel in Grenada.

Room tip: We got one of the last rooms, one of the few without an ocean view, but very good for observing and listening to birds. Also very quiet.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scilla821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett Walls, Other at La Sagesse Hotel, Restaurant & Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We were blessed to have you guys with us and welcome to our La Sagesse Family. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to make your next visit even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed at La Sagesse for a night as a treat whilst cruising around the island.
Stunning little gem of a place.
Staying in the end cottage we were tucked away and metres from the waves crashing on the beach.
Perfectly appointed, spotlessly clean and spacious accommodation.
Food was superb, carribbean menu cooked to perfection.
Staff were attentive and very friendly.
Cant wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 474chloef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
316gw, Director of Operations at La Sagesse Hotel, Restaurant & Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We had a very nice meal at the restaurant, which is open air to the beach. A wonderful location with attentive staff. Find out when they have live music and make a reservation. The menu had a mix of fish, meat and vegetarian with a somewhat limited selection for each. Our meals were well prepared and tasty at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank G375IGtomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett Walls, Other at La Sagesse Hotel, Restaurant & Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you so much for stopping by our restaurant, we are glad you enjoyed your meal! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit with us even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Wonderfuly beautiful beach front property. Lots of birds, interesting plants, gorgeous safe swimming beach, some fun toys like kayaks and boogie boards, beautiful landscaping in line with the local environment. The staff was helpful and warm. Queenie and Ziggy, the resident pets were wonderful companions (if you're into that). The restaurant was excellent- delicious food with something new every day. We loved that this is a small property, even totally booked it would feel private and secluded. We stayed in the Ocean Building. The room is on the beach, had great breezes, fans, strong wifi, was well equipped and very clean. If you need AC, TV, and entertainment and other eating alternatives close by, this might not be your place. If you revel in nature, peace and quiet, love to sleep to crashing waves, this is really lovely. I was there with my partner and we thought it was really perfect, but if I had a family with childern I think this would be a nice, very safe and fun place to stay too!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank AK_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
316gw, Director of Operations at La Sagesse Hotel, Restaurant & Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank so you much for your wonderful reply. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews