We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
StayForLong
US$139
US$124
View deal
SAVE US$15
Hotels.comUS$138
FindHotelUS$139
eDreamsUS$138
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
181
45
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
45
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish pink room tuna half mile atlantic coast no air con sandy beach kayaks and boogie boards lime squash peace and quiet go the extra mile st georges the cottages paradise waves island caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

As we had a rainy day ahead, we decided to go exploring the island. Mid afternoon we stopped off here for lunch.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant and beach were really quiet.
All four of us went for the Caribbean Fish Tacos. We all liked them but my tip would be to add a few drops of hot pepper sauce to bring out the flavours.
It is a lovely spot even on a rainy day and well worth a stop off

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fleece71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

The most perfect place. The staff are the best I've ever experienced.
Interesting food,
Magical beach and aspect.
Easy bus routes around the island including the capital
The guys open fresh coconuts to drink on the beach

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curious458456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Sammy and the staff were not only very welcoming but attentive and helpful. Including Queen (the dog) and Ziggy (the cat). The food was excellent and the atmosphere one-of-a-kind. If you are looking for a place far from the madding crowd, this is it. About 1/2 hour from the airport, you can either rent a car or the hotel will arrange for a taxi to pick you up. The only place of it's kind on the Atlantic side that's still close to St. George. Incredibly fine volcanic sand beach, it's a relatively protected cove so the waves aren't overwhelming. We hope to return again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdrianS6053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed few nights in this hotel in the upstair room. It was quite nice to be offered to choose our room in the "manor" after visiting all of them. The room was big, but be aware that on one side of the room, it's only a clostra. So you'll be awake quite early with the sunlight or the sound of the sea. But it was OK for us. We had few issues with the water supply but the management team did everything they could to solve this problem ASAP and they fixed issue :) We ate almost every day there, the food was good and the team was really nice. We as well enjoyed the beach almost empty, but don't expect a blue clear Caribbean sea. I'd recommend this hotel for people that want to have a quiet stay in a natural environment.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Lucky to find this tucked away spot for lunch. Restaurant has wonder views over the bay. The beach is steps away. Very good, freshly cooked food and efficient service. Loved the signature bright pink dressing. Peaceful, tranquil setting. ECD $10 to rent a sun lounger to spend the rest of the day on the beach after lunch.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bermuda1Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews