We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit before dusk for good views as well as food”
Review of La Terraza

La Terraza
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Vinales
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 150 M de l'HOTEL LOS JASMINE (serveur RANDY)
Reviewed 14 January 2018

It was almost dark by the time our group got here, so the sun had set over what looked like a wonderful place. We were walked through the terraced vegetable and herb gardens nevertheless to enter the restaurant via a side door. The place looked busy but our pre-booked group of 14 were quickly accommodated and fed. The food was lovely as was the ambience. I'd love to have had the opportunity to visit during the day, so my recommendation would be to get to this out of town Casa Particular well before dusk. Or maybe book a room here......

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gakeitse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

This place is worth a visit with some very talented people selling their work, the concept of community living to support one another is good but not sure how it worked in practise.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

A nice restaurant in Vinales, Los Jasminez, Pinar del Rio. Visited this charming organic restaurant with a group of 8, after a day of sightseeing in Vinales. Everything on the menu is organic and/or local. Fresh fish, lobster, barbecued chicken and pork were all very good. A unique setting overlooking Vinales Valley. Attentive service, fresh juices, and moderately priced. Look forward to returning.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mboehmer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Don David Paladar... this place is hidden from everyone, if you asked me how to get there the next day I would probably not be able to guide you, but OH what a Place!!!! the View takes your breath away... the Food is so good you can not stop eating. I highly recommend this place if you are in the Artemisa Province, Pinar de Rio, Las Terraza...

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ij252016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is a pleasant café/restaurant on the main street of Vinales. The atmosphere is lively, the food and menu are good, but the service was extremely slow, even for diners with no other plans for the evening.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terraza also viewed

Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 

Been to La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing