We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The building front. (red door).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building front. (red door).
Main lounge. View of the sandy beach from the balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The building front. (red door).
Main lounge.
View of the sandy beach from the balcony.
Panoramic view of the Irish sea and Great Orme.
Hallway leading to the beach.
Small cinema room.
7 foot slate bed pool table.
Beautiful dining table. Seats 18.
The dining table and bay with comfortable sofa.
One of two kitchens each capable of catering to 17 people easily.
Lots of cooking and preparation space provided.
Beautiful Welsh dressers.
Example of the en-suite shower and room layout. All newly refurbished.
Sun room with travel cot.
Whirlpool bath.
Second floor room with views of Mynydd Hiraethog, Clwydian range and Snowdonian mountains.
Many rooms are en-suites as pictured.
Another second floor bedroom. This one has a bay view and shower unit.
Cosy double bed with skylight so you can sleep under the stars.
Another super king size bed with panoramic views from the window.
All bathrooms and showers have been fitted with high quality fixtures.
There are single beds available too. Suitable for adults or children.
Kitchenette to save you going down all those stairs for a cup of tea.
Ground floor room with attached kitchen and bathroom. Suitable for elderly visitors.
Rear yard with heated storage to the right and ample space for people to sit out.
Private car park for 4 cars. A garage is available too.
Perfect for dog owners.
Rhyl harbour bridge.
The winding path to Moel Famau. Only 20 mins away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Rhyl, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GwenR230
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from the 19th to 26th May 2018, with 3 old age dogs in tow. 9 adults, 2 teenageers, 7 under 11. Well equipped house in a lovely situation just across the road to the beach, the children and dogs absolutely loved it, as did all us big people.
However, the bottom kitchen seemed to have an issue boiling the kettle with the oven on? But because we had the main kitchen upstairs, it wasn't too much of a problem.
The whirlpool bath seemed to take an age to fill, but once it was ready, the children and adults loved to use it.
The pool table (outside in the garage) was also used by the men/boys a LOT during our stay, it kept them out of the woman's way for a time lol ;)

Cleaning could have been better tbh, but it wasn't dreadful. What let it all down was the cobwebs from the high "Beautiful" ceilings and the dusty skirting boards throughout. Dust marks around and under some of the furniture, was also a little disappointing. We made good use of the Dyson during our stay and not just to collect the sand from our beach visits at the front entrance. I virtually had to sit on my daughters to stop them from de cobwebbing the property or shifting furniture to clean under, during our stay lol (they are professional cleaners)

All in all, its a beautiful, comfortable house, in a ideal beach location not to far from entertainments along the beach to the left, also some amazing beach walks left and right for dogs and children alike.
We plan to come back because we really didn't want to leave :) Thank you Adam we had a fantastic family holiday x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martandma...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rhyl holiday let.”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely eight bedroom house on the seafront at Marine drive , Rhyl. Unobstructed view of the sea , off street parking, and well equipped house. Easy reach of lovely beaches ,lots of beautiful countryside , Castles etc to see. We had a party of 9 adults and 7 children and there is plenty of space for all. Would definitely consider a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
182mattyb
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectly Amazing”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here over the May Bank Holiday with my close and extended family and well, what can I say, the house is perfect, accommodated all of us, from 3 months old to 69 years young, the perfect location for a family gathering.

I would proactively recommend this house, a literal stones throw from the beach, plenty of space to be a family or some time to yourself in the spa bath or whirlpool as they call it.

Get yourselves down there and get it booked!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril S
1 review
“Fantastic place ideal for a large family get-together”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

With family members coming from Scarborough, Peterborough and Rainham (Kent) to attend a wedding we needed somewhere huge to accommodate us all and Rathmines suited us admirably. It had all the furniture, fittings, cookware and tableware needed for our party that eventually totalled 11 adults, 2 teenagers and 3 children. The fantastic sea views from the dining room made this the place for the adults to gather while the children amused themselves in the TV room downstairs. The whirlpool spa bath proved particularly popular, and the pool table got well used by the menfolk. It was the wrong time of the year for beach style holidays but the children did get taken out for a paddle on the sands. All in all an enjoyable stay and we would recommend this to any large group who need this type of accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastmybed...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family birthday get together”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a find-& blessed with good weather too. The house is great for family get togethers. The dining room seated us all (17+4 children) & the kitchen was well equipped & good work areas to prepare meals. The lounge & beanbag room were great too for all ages. We loved being just across from the beach & our 80 yr old relative could watch us walk & play from the window seating in the dining room on the first floor. If the weather had been bad we'd have used the pool table more & watched more tv the cinema room but we had ne need. The bedrooms were comfortable although some beds were newer & more comfortable than others. There were plenty showers & toilets. The jacuzzi bath was good too. The separate bedsit at the ground level of the house was great for the elderly in our party with their own bathroom & kitchen. They had to climb the stairs to the groups kitchen & dining room but no real problem. My only caution to others is the amount of stairs & the 3 floors that pose a risk to children if the parents are not watching them. Stair gates are not a realistic option due to the house style & we used baby alarms with a camera so we could watch for any little escapees in the evening when we were together in the lounge. I would rebook this house & recommend it to others

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing