We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place, perfectly located.”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bath robes provided for a added bit of luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bath robes provided for a added bit of luxury
Doors shown lead into on suite bathroom and kitchen. Both seperate rooms from the living area
Luxury Hot Tub for your exclusive use
View of front of main house of which Garden suite is attached. Private parking
Rhuddlan Castle, Garden suite is located behind the Castle
Owners Tandam bike for free use by guests during their stay to explore the area
View of garden suite with door from suite into garden and large picture window
Water set at 38 degree with numerous massaging jets to relieve any stress
View from the door of the suite
Afternoon Tea! or breakfast on old cast iron and oak table with leather chairs looking out at Gdn
Photo taken from bed to show view you have from your bed looking out into the private garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rhyl, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbs1974
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, perfectly located. ”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a hidden little gem of a place.
Perfectly located for either a relaxing break or perfect for walkers. My husband and I went for a break from our young family and it gave us just that!
You have the castle within walking distance along with some pubs and shops in the local village plus Sainsburys and Aldi that you can enjoy all within 10 minutes. It’s very central to get to lots of other places as well.
The accommodation is just lovely they have thought of everything. Modern clean and the hot tub is just fab and heated so you can just get in it strait away. They have a huge bbq which we used and a lovely garden and patio area. There are lots of little extras which made life so much easier. They left milk/tea/coffee and some breakfast items not forgetting treats for our little dog which was a lovely touch. Even though this is attached to the house we never felt bothered at all and it felt completely private.
They have a few other property’s and we will defiantly try those and go back again. I highly recommend this place it’s just lovely.

Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The listing on TripAdvisor doesn't do this apartment justice. From start to finish it was a beautiful experience. The suite was spotless, fully equipped and a few small finishing touches to make us feel at home. The bed was so comfortable and the quality of the furnishings are the BEST I have ever come across.
As expected, the exclusive use of the hot tub was an excellent extra!
Beautiful town location, castle ruins within walking distance and all the locals were so welcoming and friendly. So much choice for eating out within walking distance and all reasonably priced.
We can not wait to visit again later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you Laura always nice to know our guests enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Sar...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Valentine's escape to North Wales”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

With our young daughter safely encamped at the grandparents, we made the long drive from Hampshire to North Wales for a long Valentine's weekend away. Absolutely worth the drive; The Garden Suite is a little gem!

The description on TripAdvisor is spot on: although it joins the owner's house, you have complete privacy. The cosy venue was spotless when we arrived, and the pre-ordered afternoon tea was waiting for us. Beautifully prepared & delicious, it was the ideal start to the weekend.

We used Rhuddlan as a stepping stone off into the rest of North Wales, so didn't spend much time in the town. However, a stroll along the high street one afternoon revealed a welcoming town with some quaint little shops, and a Co-op for all the essentials (noting The Garden Suite is self-catering).

The Garden Suite itself really is a hidden gem. Cosy but well-equipped, the hot-tub in particular is great after a long day out. The other little extra touches - bathrobes & slippers; tea, coffee & biscuits; bicycles for use (including a tandem!) - all add to the experience. The only traveller advice we'd give is to bring cozy socks/slippers; the heater keeps the room nice & snug but the (tiled?) floor can get a bit chilly.

5/5; we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky L
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely welcome place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Booked a weekend away for my husband’s birthday. The garden suit was beautiful with everything you could need for a cheeky weekend break. The welcome pack with crumpets and cerial was a really thoughtful touch.

The hot tub was excellent, even in the rain. The only negative was it was really cold even with the heater on full blast.

We will definitely book up again, maybe in the summer this time though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing