We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bath robes provided for a added bit of luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Hot Tub and rattan suite for exclusive use of guests in private garden
Bath robes provided for a added bit of luxury
Doors shown lead into on suite bathroom and kitchen. Both seperate rooms from the living area
Luxury Hot Tub for your exclusive use
View of front of main house of which Garden suite is attached. Private parking
Rhuddlan Castle, Garden suite is located behind the Castle
Owners Tandam bike for free use by guests during their stay to explore the area
View of garden suite with door from suite into garden and large picture window
Water set at 38 degree with numerous massaging jets to relieve any stress
View from the door of the suite
Afternoon Tea! or breakfast on old cast iron and oak table with leather chairs looking out at Gdn
Photo taken from bed to show view you have from your bed looking out into the private garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rhyl, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn H
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is such a refreshing change to a hotel room, There is a kitchen, so you don't have to eat out every night and it has a settee for watching tv, it is such a change from lying on the bed in a hotel room watching tv. The owner has thought of everything and the furniture is of such a high quality. Thank you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the Garden Suite. We were welcomed with a very thoughtful welcome package - the essentials for a cup of coffee after travelling, chocolates, crumpets. It was a lovely gesture.
The garden was lovely and large - our dog had a great time playing out there. The hot tub was lovely for us on the evening.
There are lovely walks around the property to enjoy, and pet friendly beaches are not far in the car. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLERED...
RHYL NORTH WALES
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So welcoming”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hi we stayed here when we had just flown in from Australia it was exactly what we needed to unwind and relax ! Very clean great welcome pack, ( I dont think they charge enough for what you get) :) If I come over again I would book this for the whole of my stay I didn't want to leave ! great owners very friendly thankyou for a fantasic place to stay ! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a couple of nights with our German Shephard dog to relax after a walking holiday in Noth Wales.

The owners were not around when we arrived but this was not a problem as they had emailed instructions and directions prior to the visit so everything went smoothly.

There is plenty of unrestricted on street parking.

The appartment is really nicely done out with pretty much everything you need - TV, ipod dock, En suit shower / toilet, small kitchen with a hob, microwave/grill, washing machine, dishwasher, kettle, toaster etc. Tea and Coffee where provided and there were loads of little extras.

We had the afternoon tea (for an additional cost) which was brought into the garden by the owner for us and it was awsome so I deffinatley recommend it.

We had sole use of the large well kept garden that is secured all round by a six foot fence so the dog could be let out without and concern. The hot tub was great too.

The house is near to some country footpaths and only few minutes walk from a small parade of shops with a couple of pubs and a petrol station and a short drive to the beach so its in a conveinient location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a informative review which hopefully will help other guests in deciding to stay at The Garden Suite. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakeandc...
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Above average fixtures/fittings, soft bathrobes, comfy bed, tea, coffee, milk, cereals, cutlery/crockery plus condiments, nothing missing, even supplied foil!
Separate gate, pathway to the garden suite. Garden well maintained. Tiny glitch with TV on arrival, within a minute of texting, friendly help was on hand.
The next day we asked for help to light gas bbq, again, came within minutes!
Two small issues, shower pressure was quite weak and bathroom has carpet. But this didn't spoil anything to be fair.
Dyserth Waterfall is minutes away, absolute natural beauty, 40p to enter, crazy! Would have paid more! The smell in the air, the sound of the water - breathtaking. Perfect picnic area, pub at the end of the road and ice cream parlour too.
Great stay overall. Hot Tub equally perfect. Would use the suite again if we were in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Garden Suite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing