We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday cottage I have ever stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath
Outside
Outside
Outside & the 1066 footpath
Patio
View from bedroom window
Lounge - Free WI-FI
Fireplace
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Bedroom
Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Bathroom
Rye Town
Rye Windmill
Hastings Castle
Camber Sands
Winchelsea Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset from annexe bedroom window
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Icklesham, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lennie P
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday cottage I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this beautiful cottage as a surprise 4 day break for my partner Steve's 40th birthday. I can honestly say it was fate I had been searching for the perfect retreat for his birthday celebrations that also catered for dogs. On arrival we were treated by Heather who was very friendly and her 3 gorgeous dogs. We felt so comfortable immediately and she explained everything we needed to know. We were very impressed by the lovely quaint cottage and blown away by the cleanliness and perfectly equipped cottage. The views are absolutely amazing and the whole ambience of the cottage and location was exquisite Heathers husband Allen was also so ver friendly and introduced us to their beautiful horses and chickens. I can honestly not fault this holiday cottage it is the most perfect retreat in the whole of East Sussex and we will definitely be returning... I must add that the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a quiet and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Annexe was lovely; compact yet with everything we needed for a long weekend away. The living area was comfortable and cosy and the bed was super comfy. We had no issues with anything during our stay. There is a good pub just a couple of minutes walk down the road and we were provided with a torch so we could find our way back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeSilver...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Country bliss”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From beginning to end communications was fantastic. Heather and Alan were an absolute delight. The accommodation was beautiful, warm and homely. Also clean, fresh and practical. The views were something from Gods imagination, and sleeping there was like sleeping on marsh mellow. Information was wonderful on arrival and never once invasive, we literally felt like Adam and Eve. We felt so at home that we could of easily permanently moved in. At no doubt be back again, we wished we stayed longer. We thank Heather and Alan for a wonderful weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron S
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable accommodation in a delightful region, everything a couple and dog needs for a short winter break

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne50379...
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely weekend in Parsonage Barn Annexe. If you want to get away from it all, for the peace and tranquillity of the countryside this is the place to go. The thatched annexe is clean, cosy and has everything you need, with a lovely pub just 3 minutes walk away. The owners Heather and Allan are friendly and helpful re local places of interest - Rye, Hastings and Winchelsea, which we visited. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing