We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach Enjoy the sea view from your bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach
Enjoy the sea view from your bed
The Juliette balcony overlooking the beach with stunning sea views
Breakfast by the beach
Break of Dawn at Budleigh beach, part of the Jurassic Coast
Pebble designs on Budleigh beach
Looking along Budleigh beach to Otterhead
An evening view of the beach and Lyme Bay from the lounge balcony
Watch the sunrise over the beach
Just a couple of minutes walk to Budleigh High Street
Pebble Towers on Budleigh Salterton beach
You couldn't be closer to the sea
The river Otter is just a few minutes walk from Pebbles the Apartment
Just step outside the rear gate onto the beach and relax
The local heaths are great for birdwatching
The Devon flag flies on Budleigh beach when the local fisherman are selling their catch
You'll love the view of Budleigh beach
Beach huts can be hired at Budleigh beach during your stay at Pebbles the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
Minehead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent apartment with beautiful views of the sea and coast. Richard and Deborah are kind and thoughtful hosts - nothing is too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view or the sea
Liked least: Bedroom a bit small but manageable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claireE57...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully Appointed Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed for a weekend with my fiance for his birthday.

The apartment itself is extremely clean & freshly decorated to a high standard. It is also very well equipped with everything you would need for a weekend away including beach towels, dishwasher tablets, tea, coffee & a even pint of fresh milk in the fridge!

The outstanding feature of the apartment is the balcony in the lounge looking out over the beach, really beautiful and relaxing whatever the weather. We sat enjoying the view with a book and a beer, sheer bliss!

We tried the local Indian restaurant and a 'Slice of Lyme' bistro within close proximity of the apartment and would recommend both. On Saturday we took a picturesque walk through the woodland along the coast to Sandy Bay.

Pebbles Apartment is a lovely, relaxing, peaceful place. It is hard to fault the apartment however a larger king-size bed would not go amiss (my partner is 6 foot 2 & found it a little uncomfortable).

We will definitely be returning for a second visit soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharrie7
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved Pebbles the Apartment too!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having stayed at Pebbles b&b a couple of times in the past and loved it, we decided to try the new Pebbles apartment this time. It was just as gorgeous. We had the perfect combination of a beautiful apartment, stunning views and great weather. If you are considering booking it, don't hesitate - go for it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location and fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked Pebbles because of the picture of the balcony with table, cafetiere and view of the beach. We thought that if it rained every day we would be happy just to sit and look at the sea.
For our first evening we were treated to strong winds and rain lashing in against the balcony doors whilst we stayed warm and dry inside enjoying the majesty of the sea.

Thankfully the bad weather didn't last too long and we made the most of the quick access to the beach and the proximity of the shops. So many places to choose from for a morning coffee and a good selection of local shops including a butcher and greengrocer as well as two supermarkets all within a few minutes walk.
The kiosk at the west end of the beach provided us with gluten-free crab sandwiches (amongst a selection of gluten-free snacks), an unlikely but very welcome find in a small place like Budleigh.

One morning we were able to sit and watch the fishermen bring their catch back in on the beach just below us and set up their stall. After breakfast we strolled down and bought some fresh sea bass which we cooked that night - absolutely delicious.

The Otter estuary was beautiful and the walk along the river towards Otterton in the late afternoon was glorious.

Despite being just behind the high street the apartment was very quiet and peaceful.
It was very clean, tastefully decorated and thoughtfully fitted out, down to cling film and foil in the kitchen and hot water bottle in the wardrobe.

The only thing that would improve the apartment is a larger bed but the room is too narrow for that. The bedroom has been made to feel as light and airy as possible and the bed is very comfortable.

Richard and Deborah were perfect hosts and we wouldn't hesitate to book with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Such a beautiful apartment; we stayed for 3 nights. You can walk out onto the beach. The owners were very kind. Finished to a very high standard. We had a lovely time. All facilities excellent. Everything very clean. Would book again. Lots to do. Especially mention Otterton Mill (easy walk 90 mins along river) . they did great food and can recommend their cheese scones; crab sandwiches etc. Also visited A La Ronde (National trust) easy to get to and fascinating. All in all I cannot praise Pebbles the apartment high enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent wifi access
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing