We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Easter break”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with patio doors to decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with patio doors to decking
Separate Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge with patio doors to decking
Separate Kitchen
en-suite Cloakroom
Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen/diner
Master Bedroom
Ladram Bay
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul G
Newton Longville, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Easter break”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this caravan which is on a lovely well kept site in a beautiful area. It's a perfect location to explore East Devon. The caravan was really well equipped and very clean and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. The caravan also has radiators in all rooms (some don't) which was a bonus as the mornings were particularly chilly. The only thing worth considering is that we were a party of four adults and the twin bedrooms beds are only 2' 6" wide, this wasn't a problem for us and there is a fold up bed in the lounge, although I'm not sure of the size of it but we didn't want to open that one out every night! The whole booking process was straightforward and the owner Jean contacted us very swiftly and the staff at Castle Brake where the caravan is located were extremely friendly. There is a small Bistro on site and the reception sells some basic food and other necessities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heating! It was freezing of a morning but in 15 mins we were toasty!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for your positive review of my holiday home. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope that you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefalcon...
thefalcon353
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5* caravan”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a lovey 5 day stay in this home. Caravan was fantastic. We stay away very often and have never had such well equipped self catering accommodation.

We went without a duvet the first night for the sofa bed, but i contacted reception and they brought one up later that day, no problem.

We had some nice walks around the area and location was very close to Dartmoor National park.

A couple of things to note.
We arrived around 5.10 (after 3 hours stuck on the motorway) and was advised by reception that we were lucky we just caught them, because they 'don't hand out keys for private caravans after 5pm).

Also, i assumed the pool in the sister park was free for residents of Castle Brake, however after driving over there with the kids, we were told it would be £17 to get in. I checked this with the reception who confirm this was correct and that that was a discounted price!

Overall I would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in luxury accommodation”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Roxbury is new, luxurious, very well equipped, easy to heat and kept spotlessly clean. It is sited in Castle Brake Park, which is well-maintained and peaceful with the added bonus of plenty of wildlife to watch. A car is essential to the trip but the pleasant village of Woodbury with pubs and shops is nearby and popular tourist destinations like Exmouth, Sidmouth and Honiton are within easy reach.All in all an excellent and relaxing place to stay and very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern feel of the accommodation and its facilities
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221deebee
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation, location and holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

In need of a well deserved break we made a last minute booking in this new 2014 caravan, without even knowing on which park it was sited. Luck was on our side and on arrival we were met with a friendly welcome from a knowledgeable receptionist.
The caravan was extremely well equipped and presented, very clean and obviously cared for by its owners.
There were plenty of DVD,s, books and toys provided for the enjoyment of holidaymakers.
The site itself, Castle Brake Holiday Park, is set in a beautiful location with informative nature trails, woodland walks, children's play area and a Bar/Restaurant. There is no shop but the Reception does sell a small amount of essential things.
A perfect setting for a relaxing break and easy access to many nearby beaches and attractions.
A car is essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing