We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and cosy cottage just a few steps from the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lyndale Cottage

Lyndale Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyndale Cottage
The south-facing garden Kitchen/diner/sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lyndale Cottage
The south-facing garden
Kitchen/diner/sitting room
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The second bedroom
The second bedroom
Budleigh High Street
Budleigh Beach
Budleigh Beach
Budleigh Beach
Budleigh Beach
Beach huts at Budleigh
Pebbles on the beach
Otter Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
vesuvioxf...
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely and cosy cottage just a few steps from the sea”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic time at Lyndale Cottage. It is such a lovely house - nicely furbished, tastefully decorated and with a small garden that was a perfect den for our two children. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect family cottage!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you dream of a well located, cosy and family-friendly cottage with a warm welcome and personalised attentions, then look no further!

We have spent our May Bank holiday weekend at Lyndale with our 2 boys (3 and 6 years old) and we immediately felt at home.
The cottage is very clean and bright, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well furnished and you will discover lots of lovely attentions such as home-made scones, fresh flowers, hand-written notes, toys and books for the children...

All food shops, pub/restaurants and the beach are at less than 5 minutes walking distance from the cottage. The walks alongside the coast (East and West) as well as up the river Otter are spectacular and enjoyable for the whole family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome, personalised attentions, cottage decoration and location.
Liked least: Car parking on an adjacent road (but not a big issue!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatkaVaug
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Best place to stay in Budleigh”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage is in a central location, just across from the Steamers Steps; leading to the beach. The cottage is well appointed and offers superb accommodation. The owner's hospitality made the visit an absolute pleasure. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, family friendly
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lyndale Cottage for a long weekend. The cottage had everything we needed and a Devon cream tea on our arrival. The wood burner makes it even more cosy for a night in. The kids enjoyed their bunk beds and had a great time on the beach.

Fabulous location next to the high street and the beach. We walked along the coast in both directions, and made it up the river to the mill for incredible bread.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth24201...
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming cottage in a lovely town on the coast”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lyndale cottage was perfect for a 3 day holiday in Budleigh Salterton. The Cottage was spotless, beds comfortable and the wood stove kept us toasty warm. Katie had provided us with coffee, tea, milk , fresh flowers on the table and wonderful mince pies.

We really enjoyed the town. We were on Holiday from the states . Despite it being December we were able to walk along the coastal path, as well as walk to Otterton Mill. The coast is breathtaking and we were so glad we put this town on our itinerary. Would love to return someday in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing