We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
133
35
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
35
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue michelin guide the fixed price menu extremely helpful and friendly staff a wonderful stay cooked breakfast small hotel fantastic hotel andratx port puerto mallorca balcony alphonse duo marina
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel to look at with stunning views over Puerto Andratx. To be honest suite was a let down. And, very expensive. It also would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room. The restaurant however is fabulous. Great views and charming staff with food to die for!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ritaannejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitaliaandratx, Gerente at Hotel Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Ritaannejohnson,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor and for letting us know about your experience at our restaurant. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed nearly everything but we are also very sorry that we did not meet your expectations 100%, we will of course have a thought to add coffee facilities in all rooms, our Royal Suites, and Suite Los arcos have already.

We want you to know that we value your comments and will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that we work to improve in our desserts.

With kind regards,

Marta Bonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This beautiful hotel is spectacularly located overlooking the picturesque Port of Andratx. However it isn't just the view that is superb... the food, service and accommodation are outstanding and exceed their five very well deserved stars (not a standard that every five star hotel lives up to)
I celebrated a special birthday dinner with friends and Christian and Alfonso created an event to remember with exquisite food and impeccable service. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LesleyD572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitaliaandratx, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Lesley D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Villa Italia for such an importnat date and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We strive to provide the best service possible and we are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed with us.

We are always looking forward to welcome you back at Villa Italia,

Marta Bonet and all Villa Italia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

From the initial meeting, Marta and Alfonso were incredibly helpful and accommodating! Our wedding day was spectacular, and all of our guests commented that the location was perfect, and that the food and entertainment were outstanding. We stayed in the Royal Suite and it too was incredible. Thank you so much, to all of the staff at Villa Italia.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank mercerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitaliaandratx, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear mercerka,

Thanks a lot for sharing your expecience in such an important date in your lifes.
As you promised, this is a wonderful review which we all trully appreciate.
All the staff would like to thank for the compliments.

Was pleasure to share with you not only this day but the entire process, we are all looking forward to welcome you back in Villa Italia.

With kind regards,

Marta Bonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is a "must go to" restaurant and will not disappoint. We had been about 10 years earlier and loved it just as much then. The setting of the restaurant is just stunning and the food was some of the best I've ever had. I had the seabass fillet for main and it was better than any other seabass I'd had on the holiday, and the chocolate fondant for dessert was so rich and delicious. The service was exceptional with the staff obviously being highly trained. I would recommend this restaurant above any other in the (surrounding) area - we will definitely be visiting again!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cnr213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitaliaandratx, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear cnr213,ç

It was our great pleasure to serve you again in Villa Italia, we are looking forward to your return visit in Villa Italia Restaurant.

We strive to provide the best service and food quality possible and we are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed with us.

With kind regards,

Marta Bonet and all Villa Italia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A really wonderful hotel. Excellent position with fabulous views, lovely rooms, fantastic food, staff attentive and helpful. Quite expensive but worth every penny. We'd definitely stay again. The only problem could be the stairs - there are loads! An old private villa converted to an unusual hotel just behind the harbour, a short two minute walk from the centre.

Room tip: Best rooms in the original building overlooking the harbour
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geofbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaitaliaandratx, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear geofbridge,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor and for letting us know about your experience at our hotel and restaurant. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed nearly everything, eventhough we know stairs are a good way to do exercise we are already working in order to search a solution for this.

We looking forward to welcome you back in Villa Italia.

With kind regards,

Marta Bonet and all Villa Italia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews