We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rio Bidasoa(Hondarribia)
US$225
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jaizkibel(Hondarribia)
US$211
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sercotel Jauregui Hotel(Hondarribia)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Obispo(Hondarribia)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Onyarbi(Hondarribia)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitan Tximista(Hondarribia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
30
7
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
7
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Stopped for a week in June 2015. Excellent accommodation with beautiful views of the sea from the gardens where fresh breakfasts are served each day.
Secure storage for bikes. 10 / 15 min walk into the town for outstanding food and drink.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistaeder, Propietario at Bista Eder, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you very very much. Kind regards, Katrin and Esteban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Very beautiful house and rooms, great garden with pool, very friendly host, safe and nice neighbourhood, everything clean and tidy. The house is on the top of a hill, therefore the view is amazing! Very close the the city center
Perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: We think all of the rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistaeder, Propietario at Bista Eder, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you very very much, Andrea. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here whilst we took part in the Bassque MTB trip.
The whole experience was so enjoyable, we were looked after from the second we arrived. Breakfast each morning was fresh and thoroughly enjoyable. All if the rooms were comfortable, fresh and cleaned each day to a very high standard.
In the evenings we enjoyed a small but clean pool with a fantastic view over The Bay of Biscay and over to France. The garden and patio were available for us to enjoy evening meals that we ordered in or prepared ourselves.
A secure garage meant we could store our bikes without worry.
Finally, a 10 minute walk took us to the incredible food and beautiful scenery of Hondarribia and the coast.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistaeder, Propietario at Bista Eder, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you very much. Kind regards, Esteban y Katrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We (group of 6) used Bista Eder as our 'base camp' for a mountainbike trip to the Basque coastal region.
For us this was the ideal place: cosy spacefull rooms (some with stunning seaviews) with good beds, great freshly prepared breakfasts, a roomy garage underneath to safely store and mainatin our bikes, a nice little swimming pool for the after-ride refreshment, conveniently located on walking distance of the authentic Hondarribia city centre.
The most important asset: the friendly staff/owners that make you feel inmediately at home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the seaside have great views over the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slow J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistaeder, Propietario at Bista Eder, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much. Hope you enjoy the turrón! Warm greatings to everybody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Bista Eder for two days at the start of an organised Mountain Bike trip arranged via Basque MTB and a further two days at the end of the trip. Bista Eder offers a number of different rooms to stay in, all of which were clean, tidy and roomy. We were given the run of the basement area which is ideal for the usual faffing with and securely storing of our bikes. We were also given off street parking for our transporter, along with access to a washing machine to clean our dirty riding gear. The owner is very friendly and made our stay feel like a real home from home. Will definitely visit again. - Peter House

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreMaison69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bistaeder, Gerente at Bista Eder, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hola Peter,
Thank you very very much for your opinión. You will always have the best rooms when you come back! Hope Darrens arm is ok!Have a good summer! Bye bye. Katrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews