We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
40
85
48
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
85
48
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingroom was cleanmy partnerburgerharbourarchipelagogymfridgecliffsendeseaside
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Hotel in a nice place and great breakfast with the harbour view. Small pool and sauna located in the hotel can be used free of charge, just ask the key at the reception. Only one "cons" - parking lot is located ~150 m from the entrance; and do not forget to ask your parking ticket at the reception.

Room Tip: Rooms on north favade have better view. Do not forget about visiting pool!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanislavs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid S, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018
Google Translation

Tusen takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding og flott omtale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Nice hotel at a good location but no SPA, just a inside pool. Friendly staff, and a very nice breakfast.
Seaside location at the harbour. Beautyful nature and lots to see. "Verdens ende" is worth a visit!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank carina_hallberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan Henrik J, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Hei Carina,

takk for tilbakemeldingen, håper vi ser deg igjen på Tjøme ved en senere anledning.

Mvh

Jan Henrik Juel-Larsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is average, might be considered a bit old. Furnishings are old. A decent breakfast.

But;
I need a hotel to give me a good nights sleep, they failed horribly at this. Staff are not very bright I am afraid. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and comments.

Happy to read that our breakfast buffet was satisfying. However I regret to hear that you didn't have a good night sleep. As your review don't describe any reasons on why, I urge you to send me an email to kim.kjosnes@scandichotels.com with further details of how we can improve.

Kim Kjosnes, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment to us as the double room on the 3rd floor was small and without airconditioning (quite warm on a sunny day). The hotel and the room were clean and the breakfast what you could expect from a Scandic hotel. The burgers at the restaurant were good. The surroundings are however the main reason you would visit this place. There is a nice sandy beach (good for kids of all ages) and smooth cliffs to lie and sunbathe on weather permitting.

Visiting Verdens ende is a must if you have driven this far out in the Norwegian archipelago.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MEN45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.

I am happy you enjoyed both the cleanliness, breakfast and our famous burgers. The surroundings with ie the beach on spot is very popular as you say for both kids and adults.
Hope to welcome you back soon!

Kim Kjosnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We came to Tjome quite late so we didn't have time to get to know all services. Hotel location is very beautiful and deserve special mention. Room was clean and fine, but very basic. Prize was reasonable

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for visiting and for your kind review!
Hope to see you back again soon!

Kim Kjosnes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews