We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at Adineinchianti from 21sept to 1 nov. 2013. We first visited Italy in 1974 and five times since then. This by far was our best experience. Our 1 bedroom apt. Was perfect for us. The kitchen worked very well as we ate in every night. Simonetta is a very special person and lives to be a great host without being intrusive. And what a cook! We joined a cooking class and learned a number of new skills then best of all afterwards sat down at dinner to eat what we had just made.
A trip of a lifetime? Highly recommended.

Room tip: There are two apartments. We stayed in the one bedroom. Simonetta did show us the large two bedroom and it is spacious and wonderful.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdcapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A friend and I stayed at Simonetta's Lodge during July 2013. From the moment we arrived in the small, ancient village we knew we were in for a special time.We were not disappointed. Simonetta was a gracious hostess, receiving us like old friends and advised us as to towns and villages to visit and good places to eat at.

Our 1000 year old apartment was like a home away from home. The fridge was stocked, a bottle of delicious Chianti chilling and a freshly baked Tuscan tart! The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. There is nothing to beat a glass of Chianti on Simonetta's terrace overlooking the olive groves and vineyards- heaven on earth!

If you want a real Tuscan experience - peace and quiet, and not too far off the beaten track then Adine and Simonetta's Lodge is the place for you. We will definitely stay here when we return to Tuscany.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Ditto, ditto the words of my travel friends, Lauren and Wendy, whose reviews are on this site. Our days in Adine and moments with Simonetta were priceless and pure delight! The apartment, with two large bedrooms, each with a large private bath, and living room with dining table and kitchen area was the perfect space for four. Simonetta's apartment in Adine gave us enormously convenient access to Tuscany and was ideal for our daytrip itinerary.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthieusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Walking from the car to Simonetta's apartment was like walking back in time .... WAY back in time. Her beloved village dates back 1,000 yrs! The surrounding land is planted in lovely patches of olive trees. Beautiful. In the distance, grape vines line the hills. She's so proud & knowledgeable about all of it. A wonderful source of information. And we four were priviledged to stay here for one week. It was magical. Simonetta had provided for our comfort & needs before our arrival. The apartment was clean, ready for us & felt like home from the start. Only minutes from a dear restaurant & wine shop. A couple more minutes to Siena. Simonetta was attentive & yet respectful of our privacy .... meanwhile, we wanted her with us as much as possible. She's absolutely delightful. Has one wonderful story after another. Knows the surrounding towns well & can direct you to all there is to see and do. Don't miss this opportunity to be an un-tourist ... to get away from the crush of the city ... to remind yourself of true peace & quiet .... all within an easy reach of the best Italy has to offer.

Room tip: Forget about being a tourist & become an Italian. Stay at Simonetta's Lodge. Find out what the countryside is all about.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband, sister, friend, and I just spent a week at Simonetta's guest house in Adine. Every moment of the experience expressed what we know and love about Italy. Simonetta's radiant smile as we drove up the road to the ancient village typifies the arm's-open charm of Italy. Our quarters spoke of history and of the love that Simonetta put into bringing her home back to life. We slept well in the comfortable beds with silky soft linens. The dear kitchen and living room were perfect spots for evening's spent at home. Simonetta is a wealth of information about where to eat, what villages to visit and how best to get there. She made dinner reservations for us, checked to make certain we were comfortable and having a grand time. Staying at Adine was like staying with a dear friend. And Adine is located perfectly for day trips to charming towns in Tuscany. We can't wait to return to Simonetta's Lodge. What lovely, happy memories we have of our time there.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews