We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Chianti”
Review of Adine in Chianti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gaiole in Chianti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adine in Chianti
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Absolutely wonderful accommodation in the 1000 year old farmhouse. Simonetta is a fantastic host who works tirelessly to assure your perfect stay. If you have the opportunity, you must stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdventureSeeker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at Adineinchianti from 21sept to 1 nov. 2013. We first visited Italy in 1974 and five times since then. This by far was our best experience. Our 1 bedroom apt. Was perfect for us. The kitchen worked very well as we ate in every night. Simonetta is a very special person and lives to be a great host without being intrusive. And what a cook! We joined a cooking class and learned a number of new skills then best of all afterwards sat down at dinner to eat what we had just made.
A trip of a lifetime? Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are two apartments. We stayed in the one bedroom. Simonetta did show us the large two bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdcapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A friend and I stayed at Simonetta's Lodge during July 2013. From the moment we arrived in the small, ancient village we knew we were in for a special time.We were not disappointed. Simonetta was a gracious hostess, receiving us like old friends and advised us as to towns and villages to visit and good places to eat at.

Our 1000 year old apartment was like a home away from home. The fridge was stocked, a bottle of delicious Chianti chilling and a freshly baked Tuscan tart! The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. There is nothing to beat a glass of Chianti on Simonetta's terrace overlooking the olive groves and vineyards- heaven on earth!

If you want a real Tuscan experience - peace and quiet, and not too far off the beaten track then Adine and Simonetta's Lodge is the place for you. We will definitely stay here when we return to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Ditto, ditto the words of my travel friends, Lauren and Wendy, whose reviews are on this site. Our days in Adine and moments with Simonetta were priceless and pure delight! The apartment, with two large bedrooms, each with a large private bath, and living room with dining table and kitchen area was the perfect space for four. Simonetta's apartment in Adine gave us enormously convenient access to Tuscany and was ideal for our daytrip itinerary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthieusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Walking from the car to Simonetta's apartment was like walking back in time .... WAY back in time. Her beloved village dates back 1,000 yrs! The surrounding land is planted in lovely patches of olive trees. Beautiful. In the distance, grape vines line the hills. She's so proud & knowledgeable about all of it. A wonderful source of information. And we four were priviledged to stay here for one week. It was magical. Simonetta had provided for our comfort & needs before our arrival. The apartment was clean, ready for us & felt like home from the start. Only minutes from a dear restaurant & wine shop. A couple more minutes to Siena. Simonetta was attentive & yet respectful of our privacy .... meanwhile, we wanted her with us as much as possible. She's absolutely delightful. Has one wonderful story after another. Knows the surrounding towns well & can direct you to all there is to see and do. Don't miss this opportunity to be an un-tourist ... to get away from the crush of the city ... to remind yourself of true peace & quiet .... all within an easy reach of the best Italy has to offer.

Room Tip: Forget about being a tourist & become an Italian. Stay at Simonetta's Lodge. Find out what t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaiole in Chianti hotels
3.1 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
709 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel La Fonte del Cieco
Hotel La Fonte del Cieco
#5 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
81 reviews
2.9 km away
Castello di Tornano
Castello di Tornano
#3 of 37 in Gaiole in Chianti
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Badia a Coltibuono
Badia a Coltibuono
#2 of 37 in Gaiole in Chianti
284 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi
#2 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
136 reviews
4.6 km away
Borgo Casa al Vento
Borgo Casa al Vento
#5 of 37 in Gaiole in Chianti
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adine in Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adine in Chianti

Address: Loc. Adine, 60, 53013, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range: €60 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Siena less than 30 minutes away and Florence just over an hour distant, Adine is the perfect location for a holiday. It is incredibly peaceful. Accommodation is offered as two self-contained apartments which are the ideal base for exploring the Chianti region. Il Riccio - one bedroom, one bathroom, kitchen, dining area, private courtyard. The perfect getaway for two. Il Ghiro - two bedrooms (each with ensuite bathroom), kitchen, dining and sitting areas. The prefect holiday home for two couples or a family. Simonetta, the friendly owner, will be happy to share the secrets of Tuscany with you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adine In Chianti Gaiole In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing