We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romitorio, THE place you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romitorio di Serelle
Certificate of Excellence
Hem, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romitorio, THE place you need!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at Romitorio di Serelle for a week in August 2011 after a first visit in August 2007.
Lorella, Marco and Roberto welcome their guests in one of the best places in Tuscany and we will feel at home!
We had a great time at Romitorio, first, with the very warm welcome with a glass of wine while watching the sunset over the vineyards.
And the property is beautiful and the quiet spot help relax completely.
We will definitely return.
L & P Pradissitto-Grange

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Sweeping views of vineyards, olive groves, and distant hill towns. Beautiful stone buildings. Great food. Utterly peaceful. Loved it all! Our unit, La Tinaia, was in the rustic Tuscan style, very clean and comfortable with a gorgeous, private outdoor space. It was so wonderful to start the day by sitting in our deck chairs with our morning coffee admiring the panoramic views! The location in Chianti was perfect for day trips to Florence, Siena, and various hill towns. We really enjoyed the pool after a hot day of sightseeing. Dinners were always good and never the same throughout the two weeks we were there. We never wanted to eat anywhere else! Roberto and Marco were both so friendly and helpful and Marinella did a fabulous job in the kitchen. This really was a wonderful holiday - a dream come true!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The surroundings were absolutely stunning. Normally on vacation we do not rest much since were trying to see as much of the area as we can. However, we would get up early and have a delicious breakfast out in the open overlooking the vineyards. 3 hours later we would begin sightseeing. We could not tear ourselves away.

The room was very comfortable and quite spacious with a functional kitchen. It was a nice place to play Scrabble, drink wine, and enjoy some bread and cheese in the late evening.

The owner, Marco, and his staff, Roberto, were extremely helpful and accommodating. They were also really a lot of fun. An optional dinner, usually outdoors, comprised the best food we had in 16 days in Italy.

The buildings themselves are worth the visit as they are hundreds of years old. Make sure you see the pictures of how they looked before and after the renovation. All efforts were taken to leave what ever structure they could intact and when possible restoration was done with stones that were already on property. This really was a masterful job.

If and when I returned to Tuscany I would stay here again. It is located in easy driving distance to many of the delicious small towns that dot the landscape here.

Room Tip: I Don't think it will make a difference which room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationsrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a week's holiday at RdS and we would highly recommend it. I have never written one of these before but I promised Marco and Roberto that I would this time. The location is stunningly beautiful, with fruit trees, herb shrubs and flowers everywhere. The outdoor dining area and various seating spots were also quite breath taking. Our room was fine, with a nice shower and very clean- a bit of dish soap and some salt and pepper might have helped. We ate in the on site restaurant 3 times and found the food to be as good if not better than other restaurants around. The wine list too was extensive and Roberto was very helpful in that department. We thoroughly enjoyed Pietro and his wine tasting evening.
We had amazing weather so even though it was the end of Sept. the lovely, unheated pool was a welcome event at the end of each day.
The location was excellent and my husband thoroughly enjoyed those winding, Italian roads. Bring bug spray!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Oh my, where do I start? Our 2 weeks at RdS were the epitome of low-key relaxation surrounded by beautiful scenery. Our accommodations in Il Cieglio were modest, but clean and comfortable. Our hosts, Roberto and Marco, were friendly, helpful and eager to ensure that all their guests were satisfied. We ate many dinners at RdS with advance notice...each was plentiful and absolutely delicious, made right on premises by a chef with a definite passion! Many hill towns are within an hour or less drive. The swimming pool was an added bonus upon our return from our daily excursions. We hope to return one day, in the not too far distant future, to experience la dolce vita at Romitorio. Thank you, Roberto and Marco, for a remarkable visit!

Room Tip: You might wish to consider bringing your own fluffy pillows for sleep comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emb80406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
4.4 km away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
11.3 km away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
16.4 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
16.9 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#5 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
5.8 km away
Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais
Borgo di Pietrafitta Relais
#6 of 38 in Castellina In Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romitorio di Serelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romitorio di Serelle

Property: Romitorio di Serelle
Address: Localita Serelle 1, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romitorio di Serelle has been completely restored, preserving the original characteristics and using traditional materials of Chianti rural architecture. The hospitality is offered in apartments of different types, exclusive and comfortable flats, independent from each other, furnished according to the rural tradition, but offering high quality standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Romitorio di Serelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romitorio Di Serelle Hotel Barberino Val d`Elsa
Romitorio Di Serelle Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing