We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Casa Sola - Chianti Winery
from US$28.79
More Info
from US$150.29
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
120
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super tuscan great tour wine tasting wine and olive oil informative tour excellent wine wine making the owner take home olive trees wonderful tasting beautiful vineyard our honeymoon my wife and i in advance wonderful experience small group
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Splendid wine, very warm welcoming, highly recommend a visit when travelling between Siena and Firenze.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mats o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

At Casa Sola Winery we are really passionate about sharing knowledge on our wine and territory: your great comments make us proud. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Booked in advance and the communications were good. We had a really good tour guide who was obviously really proud of the winery - and so she should be. On the tour we were paired with a family from Canada and they were good companion and we all had a great time. Tour was informative and wine sampling and food at the end of the tour was excellent. We would recommend this tour

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Buongiorno Mike,
thank you soo much for your nice and detailed review.
As you mentioned we strongly reccomend advanced booking becouse this is the only way for us to give the best service.
We want to maintain with our guests a quaint and relaxed atmosphere in order to give them a taylor made wine experience with free interaction. That is the reason we keep resticted the number of partecipants.
Thank you again for sharing your experience at Casa Sola Winery and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Tuscan Regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on Casa Sola quote spontaneously and so glad we did! The winery is charming and historic. Maria gave us a very extensive tour of everything from the vines to the barrels. She also spoke perfect English and answered any question thrown her way. Casa Sola is very proud of their wine and have a right to be, they were delicious and we ended up buying a few bottles to take home. The owner even came by to ask how everything was. Top it of, the price was a steal compared to some of the wine tours I researched online! Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JuliaG4198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Julia,
thank you for your great comment!
I am glad you mentioned that we offer a very complete and extensive tour... we like to call it a Wine Experience since the aim is to distinguish us from the usual tours or wine tastings.
I hope that the bottles you take home will help you to keep fond memories of your Tuscan trip, and when you finish them ... come again or call us for urgent refill.
Best Tuscan Regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

During our recent trip to Italy we were fortunate to have a tour and tasting booked for us at this beautiful winery. Matteo took his time explaining the wine making process to us as well as the rigor that goes into producing an excellent Chianti Classico. He graciously shared his knowledge and passion for winemaking with before taking us inside and providing us with a wonderful tasting. The lunch he provided along with, the wines, olive oil and balsamic vinegar were all excellent. We couldn't help but purchase some of their offering to bring home with us. This is one winery experience you don't want to miss!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank CMR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review. There are no words to thank you enough!!
I look forward to welcome you again in Casa Sola, meantime enjoy the wine... Arrivederci!!
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Casa Sola and had a private tour with Maria who is very knowledgable about the winery and the region. She will spend as much time as you wish touring the vineyard, the wine cellar, and ultimately tasting their excellent wines. She offers valuable tips on tasting wines, and she speaks excellent English. The lunch that is provided was excellent. We purchased some of their wines, and they provide an easy and reasonable way to get it shipped to our home in California. Be sure to visit this winery if you are ever in Tuscany.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MarshBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Carolyn, thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Casa Sola Chianti Winery here in Tuscany!” I trust that the wines that you will soon receive will give you a vivid memory of your Tuscan Trip.
Best Regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews