We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience”

Casa Sola - Chianti Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.34*
and up
Discover Chianti Through its Wines
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casa Sola Tour & Tasting is one of the best way to discover the true essence of Chianti. For those who would like to deepen their knowledge of the Chianti history, traditions and products we are delighted to offer professional guided tours and tasting. Introduction to the techniques of vineyard cultivation, the secrets of our cellars and the taste all of our wines and olive oil. Join our wine experience!
Reviewed 21 July 2018

I did a lot of search to find an affordable wine tour and I think that we found much more than we expected. Christiana wa our guide to the vineyards the olive trees, the cellars and the wine tasting. Four excellent wines and delicious cold cuts expected us on a table. I totally recommend the place for the service, the smile faces, the quantities of the wine and food, the price (only 20€ per person) and of course the beauty of the farm and the quality of the products.

Thank makoulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Grazie Makoulia for your lovely words about the beauty of our winery,the genuine welcome, the informative visit, the passion of our staff and the excellence of our wines.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"olive oil"
in 21 reviews
"super tuscan"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 8 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 20 reviews
"wine making"
in 6 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful tasting"
in 3 reviews
"my wife and i"
in 5 reviews
"in advance"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful experience"
in 4 reviews
"take home"
in 3 reviews
"tour guide"
in 4 reviews
"italian wines"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"host maria"
in 2 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Splendid wine, very warm welcoming, highly recommend a visit when travelling between Siena and Firenze.

Thank mats o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

At Casa Sola Winery we are really passionate about sharing knowledge on our wine and territory: your great comments make us proud. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Booked in advance and the communications were good. We had a really good tour guide who was obviously really proud of the winery - and so she should be. On the tour we were paired with a family from Canada and they were good companion and we all had a great time. Tour was informative and wine sampling and food at the end of the tour was excellent. We would recommend this tour

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Buongiorno Mike,
thank you soo much for your nice and detailed review.
As you mentioned we strongly reccomend advanced booking becouse this is the only way for us to give the best service.
We want to maintain with our guests a quaint and relaxed atmosphere in order to give them a taylor made wine experience with free interaction. That is the reason we keep resticted the number of partecipants.
Thank you again for sharing your experience at Casa Sola Winery and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Tuscan Regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on Casa Sola quote spontaneously and so glad we did! The winery is charming and historic. Maria gave us a very extensive tour of everything from the vines to the barrels. She also spoke perfect English and answered any question thrown her way. Casa Sola is very proud of their wine and have a right to be, they were delicious and we ended up buying a few bottles to take home. The owner even came by to ask how everything was. Top it of, the price was a steal compared to some of the wine tours I researched online! Definitely recommend!

Thank JuliaG4198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Julia,
thank you for your great comment!
I am glad you mentioned that we offer a very complete and extensive tour... we like to call it a Wine Experience since the aim is to distinguish us from the usual tours or wine tastings.
I hope that the bottles you take home will help you to keep fond memories of your Tuscan trip, and when you finish them ... come again or call us for urgent refill.
Best Tuscan Regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

During our recent trip to Italy we were fortunate to have a tour and tasting booked for us at this beautiful winery. Matteo took his time explaining the wine making process to us as well as the rigor that goes into producing an excellent Chianti Classico. He graciously shared his knowledge and passion for winemaking with before taking us inside and providing us with a wonderful tasting. The lunch he provided along with, the wines, olive oil and balsamic vinegar were all excellent. We couldn't help but purchase some of their offering to bring home with us. This is one winery experience you don't want to miss!

Thank CMR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review. There are no words to thank you enough!!
I look forward to welcome you again in Casa Sola, meantime enjoy the wine... Arrivederci!!
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Sola - Chianti Winery also viewed

Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Casa Sola - Chianti Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing