We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique winery tour with a charming guide and superb wine”

Casa Sola - Chianti Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casa Sola Tour & Tasting is one of the best way to discover the true essence of Chianti. For those who would like to deepen their knowledge of the Chianti history, traditions and products we are delighted to offer professional guided tours and tasting. Introduction to the techniques of vineyard cultivation, the secrets of our cellars and the taste all of our wines and olive oil. Join our wine experience!
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our guide was Maria, who was very clear, charming and entertaining. She knew exactly how to make use of the 90 minutes the group spent in Casa Sola. She delivered just the interesting parts of wine production, regulation, tasting, pairing and everything in between. In the end we got to taste three excellent wines. A Chianti Classico, a Chianti Classico Reserve and a Super Tuscan. Maria showed us how professionals do it, which allowed us to appreciate these wines thoroughly.

Thank Leandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Responsabile reception at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you Leandro for your enthusiastic review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, sometimes it is hard to concentrate wine making knowledge and tasting notions in a short time.
It is important for us to implement everyones knowledge of wine and give a full wine experience: 50% knowledge + 50% fun
We hope to see you soon again
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"olive oil"
in 21 reviews
"super tuscan"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 8 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 20 reviews
"wine making"
in 6 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful tasting"
in 3 reviews
"my wife and i"
in 5 reviews
"in advance"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful experience"
in 4 reviews
"take home"
in 3 reviews
"tour guide"
in 4 reviews
"italian wines"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"host maria"
in 2 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 2 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Just visited this wonderful winery while in Tuscany for a week. I have to say, how beautiful it was. Our guide was Maria, very sweet, knowledgeable and patient woman. There were 4 couples and she brought us out to the vineyard to show us how the grapes grow, then she brought us to this building that houses the wines in the different barrels. We then walked over to the main building, where she brought us to a dungeon room. Afterwards, she brought us to our tasting room and we were able to try 3 different kinds of wine, along with a meat and cheese platter. She also showed us how to tell if a wine was of good quality and how we are supposed to taste/smell the wines. She spoke of another wine, and asked if we would like to try it. Wrong question to ask me, because I told her to open it up. We did and it was really good. We ordered in total 38 bottles of wine afterwards and had it all shipped back to the states. I cannot wait until they arrive. I highly recommend this winery and Maria. She's awesome!

Thank flythai834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Responsabile reception at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to have you here!
The wine has been shipped and you should receive it soon.
Enjoy it!!!
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We toured and visited the Casa Sola winery several years ago when we were vacationing in Italy. Since then we have placed orders for shipment to the US several times. The staff is always very accommodating, and a pleasure to work with. We're always thrilled to receive our shipment, and have never been disappointed in the quality of the wine.

1  Thank psale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Paul,
thank you for your faithfull loyalty!!
On our part we always strive to offer a great product and even better service.
Thank you again for the appreciation.
Maria & Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing winery with a great tour and tastings! Also the olive oil is the best ever. I have ordered wine and oil shipped to my home, excellent customer service. Can't wait to go back.

Thank Trek11339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Cathy,
has been a pleasure to receive your visit.
It is rewarding to hear that out guests appreciate our "wine experience": the difference is in the details...
Tuscan Regards
Maria & Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

As wine enthusiasts we can most definitely say that Fattoria Casa Sola is always worth the visit. The staff is delightful and very knowledgeable. Though we tasted just about every wine they produce, I could not stop "trying" their Grand Selezione Chianti Classico, a perfectly crafted 2.5 year barrel aged nectar.

Thank ColoradoExpeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Ciao Anselm,
It's always Casa for you...
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Sola - Chianti Winery also viewed

Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Casa Sola - Chianti Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing