We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purchased Wine - Shipped to US”

Casa Sola - Chianti Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$153.49*
and up
Half-Day Chianti Tour to 3 Wineries with Wine...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Casa Sola Tour & Tasting is one of the best way to discover the true essence of Chianti. For those who would like to deepen their knowledge of the Chianti history, traditions and products we are delighted to offer professional guided tours and tasting. Introduction to the techniques of vineyard cultivation, the secrets of our cellars and the taste all of our wines and olive oil. Join our wine experience!
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We toured and visited the Casa Sola winery several years ago when we were vacationing in Italy. Since then we have placed orders for shipment to the US several times. The staff is always very accommodating, and a pleasure to work with. We're always thrilled to receive our shipment, and have never been disappointed in the quality of the wine.

1  Thank psale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Paul,
thank you for your faithfull loyalty!!
On our part we always strive to offer a great product and even better service.
Thank you again for the appreciation.
Maria & Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"olive oil"
in 21 reviews
"super tuscan"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 20 reviews
"informative tour"
in 4 reviews
"wine making"
in 6 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 4 reviews
"take home"
in 3 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 3 reviews
"the owner"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"my wife and i"
in 4 reviews
"italian wines"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful visit"
in 2 reviews
"main building"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 2 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 116 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing winery with a great tour and tastings! Also the olive oil is the best ever. I have ordered wine and oil shipped to my home, excellent customer service. Can't wait to go back.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Cathy,
has been a pleasure to receive your visit.
It is rewarding to hear that out guests appreciate our "wine experience": the difference is in the details...
Tuscan Regards
Maria & Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

As wine enthusiasts we can most definitely say that Fattoria Casa Sola is always worth the visit. The staff is delightful and very knowledgeable. Though we tasted just about every wine they produce, I could not stop "trying" their Grand Selezione Chianti Classico, a perfectly crafted 2.5 year barrel aged nectar.

Thank ColoradoExpeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo G, Proprietario at Casa Sola - Chianti Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Ciao Anselm,
It's always Casa for you...
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Went for a wine tour while we were in Florence. One of the stops were Casa Sola. Luckily the owner of the winery was there and showed us around. Wines were very good and it's very informative! At the end we bought sweet wine to take home! Lots of fun!

Thank Keren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just happened upon this winery on a back road. We were treated to a tasting that made the tasting process make more sense than we had ever learned prior.

Thank vestawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Sola - Chianti Winery also viewed

Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Carmignano, Province of Prato
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Casa Sola - Chianti Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;