We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
90
35
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
35
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Very cozy and clean hotel. When weather allows the breakfast is on a terrace. The staff is fantastic, professional and extremly helpfull. Hotel situated in the center of the city and is walking distance from a several very nice tratorias and the bus station as well as fabulous choclade manufacturer. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. If I will ever get back to Modica I will definetly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book the more expensive room. The difference is only 10 Euros but quality is much higher compared to the standard room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderG878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed only one night in Modica on our way to Agrigento. The hotel is fantastic. We stayed in room 8 and 9, two adjacent rooms with a terrace, as my husband and I travelled with our 16 and 14 year old kids. We had the best breakfast we had in Sicily. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 and 9 are adjacent and have a terrace. Room 8 has a double bed and 9 has two singles. Both rooms have well equiped bathrooms (loved the shower). Perfect for families.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is small and nice. Great location-parelel to the main street and 200m from st. Nicolaos cherch. A bit hard to find-ask for directions. Our room was great- big and looked like a room in a castel. Our friends room was not so nice.
Brekfast was very good.
Staff very halpfull.
Modica is a charm.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank I F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Everything was perfect. The room was spacious, clean, warm and well equipped (provided even slippers). The bed was comfi and bed linen soft. Delicious breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews