We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$107
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$145
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Agora Rooms(Modica)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Ciomod(Modica)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
113
47
26
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
47
26
15
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Nice, Barocco style hotel with the feeling as old time people were living
Nice location, nice interior and exterior. Different colors of the rooms that are very suitable with old original furniture. The boy on reception is friendly and speaks several languages!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank AlekseyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Look, I want to be really generous to these guys because they're trying so hard, and the staff are delightful and the building is a wonderful piece of local heritage. But the truth is that the room (the red suite) was very expensive for what it is.

On the plus side, it's right in the middle of town, the bed was comfy and the room was very well cleaned. On the downside, putting a bath in the bedroom is only a romantic gesture if you also put a shower in the bathroom; the room was stuffy and the air con couldn't solve this; and a rather dingy because it only has a single window in the bedroom and another in the sitting room, each of which is high up and small looking out onto (well, up into) a tiny sidestreet.

Breakfast was okay, bit short on variety, but what was there was good. And we slept well, and that's the main point of a hotel I guess.

Watch out: we wanted to use the "spa" but were told that you had to book it in advance and there was only availability the following day. Since we were leaving the following morning, we decided to give that a miss, which was sad as it had originally been one of the reasons we chose the hotel. Perhaps we missed something written somewhere which notified us, but it would have been nice to have been told at check-in that we needed to book.

Most of the above is soluble, perhaps with the exception of the dinginess of the room.

Room Tip: Don't go for the red suite - it's cramped and judging by the other reviews, disappointing compared to the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

beautiful arty hotel in the center of Modica. Actually, a little bit too old... Based on the pictures and reviews in internet, we booked the room with the bath tube near the bed. Although we travelled to Sicily in May, it rained quite often so the room was incredibly wet and we had to use the heating all day long. So having the bath tube in the bedroom was not so nice (and taking a shower not so comfortable) . Above all the room was dark as the windows were oriented toward a tiny back street.
Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dreux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was one of the most delightful hotels I stayed in while travelling round Sicily. Modica is under World Heritage, it's a tiny town, easy to walk around, the people so friendly and honest. My room was like stepping back in time, beautifully decorated, and clean. Perfect location right in Main Street. I arrived around 3-4 pm which was ideal, got park right outside hotel, paid for 4 hours which took me through to the morning. Best time to arrive as after that, the traffic increases dramatically.

Room Tip: My room divine.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jidekada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel in the center of Modica, that fits very well into the baroque Val di Noto region. All major sights of Modica are in walking distance from the hotel - if you are ready to climb up the hill.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was (of course) old-fashioned but functional. It fit the theme. It was just a little too dark for my taste.
Breakfast is served in a chilly cave-like area and has a very good variety - better than usual in Sicily.
Only finding a parking is a real challenge. There are public spots available, but they are along walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raskolnikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews