We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$108
PricelineUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$108
Trip.comUS$139
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
151
158
80
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
158
80
21
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

The staff are extremely helpful but the hotel is another thing. First the beds are so hard it’s almost impossible to sleep on them. The shower was ok but there was hardly any hot water mostly luke warm. They control the air conditioning at the front desk we kept asking to have it turned down and it never was so our room was warm to sleep in both nights of our stay.The breakfast was awful with almost nothing left after the tour bus people had eaten.Fruit was by no means fresh.
The pool area was quite nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KinseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

This hotel is large, with a big garden, quite well situated. The public areas are large and nice. Breakfast was good. the room was ok, but the shower was planned by someone who has no understanding, although we are normal size, it was not easy to get in and out and it was too small.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny_S_Is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Martina Franca was really lovely- a beautiful old town with great transport links making it an ideal base. Particular joy was this hotel with it's relaxing gardens and pool, perfectly adequate rooms and charming staff. It was like stepping back in time. Easy walk to town, train station and amenities but the pool and gardens are the star attraction.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel with Cito tours last month, and having seen the write-ups, were quite excited.We have travelled with this company before and never have we had such poor quality food.. We are used to Italian food and know that we should have been treated better.We did consider a massive walk-out but pur leader was such a lovely lady, that we put up with it.. The meals given to private guests are probably better, but Brits on party tours are given a very poor welcome indeed.. Please note, all my other reviews on this web-site have been positive.We are much travelled and know what is what..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had chosen this hotel for the central location and off-street car parking. It is in an excellent location only a short walk to the historic centre of Martina Franca and also easy for driving out of town to visit other places in the area. It is set in pleasant grounds. The staff at reception were efficient but only handed over our keys, giving no information and no words of welcome. It was similar at check-out. By contrast, the head waiter at breakfast was extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. Our room was large but very basic. Ladies, do take a hairdryer with you as there is only a hose hairdryer like those you sometimes get at swimming pools! There was good choice at breakfast but quality of food was only average. The hotel is used by tour groups, British, American, French, which made breakfast somewhat chaotic. However, we were able to eat outside on the very pleasant terrace while they ate in the dining room. If I had realised there were so many groups using the hotel I would not have chosen it. It suited our purpose in terms of location and parking and was ok but not great.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank happyoldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews