We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$98
View deal
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Expedia.comUS$98
eDreamsUS$98
TripadvisorUS$98
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
50
53
50
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
53
50
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Hotel Villa Rosa is located just out of the city center but everything is still reachable by foot.
It’s a quite big hotel and not particularly cozy. It’s also used by bus tours , which does not help either. The restaurant/breakfast room is simply huge, with the only purpose to seat a lot of people. Particularly in the morning, when the crowd has disappeared, it’s a pretty depressing place to have your first food of the day.
Our room was very spacious and clean with a balcony but the design was pretty dull.
There a big pool, but keep in mind that it’s a bit away from the hotel.
Best thing on this hotel was the receptionist in the morning, who was really friendly at the check-out.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

I have stayed here once before and can confirm that it is still a very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
My room was spacious, clean and comfortable with effective air conditioning. There was a minibar, adequate storage space, but no safe in the room.
There is a good sized swimming pool in the garden with plenty of room to relax in the shade or sun if you prefer.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the historic centre along a main road, but that is not too far for most people,
There is a good buffet breakfast with indoor and outdoor tables in the summer.
The staff were very efficient in arranging a taxi transfer to the airport at the end of my stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

A most comfortable hotel with warm-hearted staff that really care for visitors. The breakfast, continental, is not very expansive but good enough for those who don't cry for "the full ..."

A 10 minute walk into the local town and its "Old town" attraction. This is well worth a visit but keep a map handy it's easy to get lost in the maze.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The hotel is about a 15 min walk to the Historic centre of Martina Franca...well worth a day at least...but just don't try to park in the town! The hotel car park is large and easy to get in and out of. Alberobello (Trulli Town) is about 25 mins drive, Locorotondo (with working/inhabited trulli all around) about 15 mins, Ostuni and Cisternino (white hill towns) about 30 mins away, and Brindisi airport about an hour. Certainly a lot to do within easy reach.
A lot of tour parties use this hotel....French, Scandinavians and Irish when we were there. We were on half board, so had a wider menu choice, and always a table outside the main dining area. The half board cuisine is heavy on Puglian dishes...all excellent, pastas, risottos, a lot of local vegetables, octopus, cuttlefish etc., and the restaurant service was excellent. Many local wines on the wine list, and if you do not want a full bottle every day, the staff will carefully stopper and label your bottle for use the next day.
Breakfast is a self service buffet. Some have criticised this, possibly a little unfairly, in my view. A limited range of good fruit juices (pear!), and fresh fruit, but then the standard Italian fare of cheese, ham, salami, fresh rolls. Add some good muesli (and other cereals) some dried fruit and fresh yoghurt, boiled eggs (you cook 'em) croissants, toast, butter and a range of jams in pots (and proper marmalade!) In Italy we never risk tea, but the coffee was good and plentiful. Really not much to fault.
The owner, Antonio, keeps a watching brief on dinner, and he and his wife eat the same food as the guests...so quality is well up to the mark.
The pool is large, and was almost empty when we were there...although I believe local residents can also use it on Sundays.
Our room...404....was large, with a proper balcony (many others have juliette balconies only), the air conditioning worked well. Everywhere was very clean. Wifi was free and worked well.
Reception was always staffed by friendly helpful people....who speak good English (not always so common in his region, and my Italian is minimal!).
We found it a good location, good value, with a very helpful owner and his staff, and good evening meals! if in Martina Franca again, we would go back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihbScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located 10’ walk from the old city, with good parking space. It has a swimming pool, bar and a restaurant where all meals are served incl. breakfast. It is quiet and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank wandaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews