We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
ZenHotels.com
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
224
51
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
51
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach comfortable room this wonderful hotel sea terrace parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

The hotel is overrated. We've booked there because of the private beach and the good score. When we went on the beach, we chosed a place in front of the sea (they were all empty) and imediatley a staff member came and told us we have to seat somewhere else because the first row is reserved to the external guests. How is this possible if we are guest at the hotel?! not to mention that we were only a fiew people on the entire beach. I foud that very insulting to be told to get up and move somewhere else.
The room was average (to be kind) and the toilet seat was broken.
I didn't like the experience and I will not come back again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ioanat849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio Iannuzziello, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Costa Brada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Ioana T,
Thank you for visiting us in salento and for sharing with us your opinion about Grand Hotel Costa Brada.
We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our beach here as much as expected.
As you just wrote, having a private beach and being located just a few meters from the sea shores is on of the elements that attract our guests the most. This helps to enhance our “good scores”, together with the well refined rooms, the new swimming pool, the recently inaugurated Lympha Spa, the good food from our restaurants, but most of all the efforts that we, as a staff, put together in order to make our guets feel pampered as if they were at home.
Among these, of course, also our colleagues from the bathing establishment, who work hard every day to make our guests feel at ease while enjoying our crystal clear sea in Gallipoli. As communicated by Alessandro, the lifeguard she was confronted with, being new to the team, did not speak correctly in English, and there was a misunderstanding and that there shouldn't have been. As for the organization of umbrellas, we can assure you that all priorities are given exclusively to hotel guests and we do not accept Guests who are not staying at the Grand Hotel Costa Brada.
What changes for the row, well explained on our website, on the booking portals and on the booking confirmation received via email, is that the umbrellas in the front row are assigned to the higher room categories such as Suite, Junior Suite and Deluxe, while the Comfort room, like the one you reserved, umbrellas are provided starting from the second row backwards. If we hadn't had all the superior category rooms we would have offered them, as we usually offer, an umbrella in the front row.
All our rooms offer a wide range of services, along with light colored furniture and breathtaking views: they are kept clean and efficient thanks to the cleaning and maintenance team who constantly check them to prevent any kind of problem.
We are really sorry that you have had some problems with the bathroom in the room and the beach; however, we can assure you that if you notified us of these issues in a timely manner, instead of posting a review while you were still at the hotel, we would do our best to offer you a solution and save your vacation.
Even if you are not willing to come and visit us again, we still hope you will change your mind, so that we can show you that you can keep fond memories of our hotel and our team.


Friendliness

General Manager
Anio Iannuzziello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

If you. ome from the south, finding the hotel can be tricky.
It is a well kept place, the rooms are clean and well equipped.
Unfortunately, the pool is closed for the season and to use the indoor pool one is asked to,pay 30€.
The staff is competent and helpful.
The breakfast is good as is the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jov_MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio Iannuzziello, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Costa Brada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Dear Jochen,

Thank you for coming to visit us and for reviewing at the Grand Hotel Costa Brada in Gallipoli.
We are sorry you had troubles to find us. Coming from the south, the Hotel is on the way from Santa Maria di Leuca to Gallipoli, exit Li Foggi.
Anyway, we are always available to give directions on how to reach us by phone.
The Grand Hotel Costa Brada has a long history: it was built many time ago, but during these last years, it has been renovated, with an elegant and modern style, inside and outside.
The whole team strives to satisfy every guest's request to make their holiday pleasant, unique and special.
All the services we offer to our guests, from breakfast to dinner, from the bar to the beach service, are offered with great availability and always affectionate smiles.
About the outdoor pool, it is closed from the end of September, as written in the emails, on tourist portals and on our website, while the beach is still open for free and we offer it in the cost of the room as an exception, including beach towels with daily change.
The indoor pool is part of our Lympha Spa, an area of 1100 m2 equipped with wellness technologies, such as sauna, a Turkish bath, a Mediterranean bath, emotional showers and ice waterfall that surround a swimming pool of over 130 m2 equipped with cervical waterfalls, hydro massage beds and seats, geyser and colour therapy and a 4-metre Kneipp path. The cost of admission to the SPA, to take advantage of all these services as i wrote above , is 45 euros. For our Opsiti who stay overnight we reserve a special price of 30.00 euros. So you were asked to pay € 30.00 for all these things and not just for the indoor pool.

I hope you will enjoy it next time and see you again next year and all the staff will welcome you with open arms.

Best wishes from Salento and the Grand Hotel Costa Brada in Gallipoli.

General Manager

Anio Iannuzziello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the end of the season in this wonderful hotel. The building itself is from the 80s but the hotel has been restored and updated. The winning feature is of course the fact that the hotel is on the beach and it is an absolutely beautiful beach. The rooms were very nice and spacious and the balconies are lovely at sunset.
There were a few little problems which we were not expecting. The sheets in our room were only changed once during the whole week and on a couple of occasions we found sand in the bed meaning that the sheets weren’t taken off at all. The shower cabins are also quite small.
The one issue that we had was the food quality. Giuseppe at breakfast was extremely friendly and everyone was doing their best to make sure that breakfast was served without a hitch. However, we ordered omelettes on 5 days and none of them were the same. The juices were watered down, the cappuccinos and coffees had a burnt taste on a few occasions; all in all the food was not on par with the rest of the experience and definitely nowhere near the standard of food that you get anywhere in Salento. This of course resulted in us not eating a single meal at the hotel aside from breakfast, which was a shame because I would have been happy to just not leave the hotel at all had the food been good.
I must say however that none of these was a big enough deal for us to complain or mention during our stay. The barman in the evening was fantastic, the live music we had was absolutely great and the staff at reception always made sure that you were greeted when you walked in or walked out with a lovely smile. They also gave us some fantastic recommendations and all in all I would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: September 2020
3  Thank ataf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio Iannuzziello, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Costa Brada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2020

Dear ataf83,

Thank you for coming and visiting us and for the nice words you used to speak about our Staff, our structure and the outstanding sea of Gallipoli.
The Hotel has been renewed over the last 3 years and we inaugurated the Lympha SPA in July.
Each room is designed to create refined and elegant environment with different designs, furnishing and location.
All categories boast breathtaking views and a wide range of amenities to ensure as comfortable and pleasant stay as possible.
About the sheets, we really apologise for the inconvenience. Our standard is to change linen every 3 days.
We grant you that if you had pointed that out to us during our stay we would have been happy to make up for our mistake.
We are here for you and our goal is to offer you the most pleasant stay ever.
We are also sorry that the breakfast didn’t meet your excpectations.
We hope to do better next time and please to always let us know about your impression in order to give you the best.
Giuseppe and all the guys are so passionate and inclined to satisfy all requests.
Mario really thanks you for your kind words. He is one of the pillar of our Hotel.
Every guests knows him and makes a stop at the bar even for chatter.
The staff at the reception is always smiling and always ready to give suggestions to have a fantastic journey here in Puglia.
.
Best wishes from Salento and the Grand Hotel Costa Brada in Gallipoli.


General Manager

Anio Iannuzziello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

This is one of the best vacation hotels we have been to for the last couple of years. Nice design, big, comfortable room with terrace looking at the sea- great for chilling out in the evening. Very good cuisine including local products and dishes. Great advantage of this hotel is beautiful private beach with comfortable sun beds and nice sand. The service was extraordinary, very kind, really fast and flexible. We have extended our stay with two days and they arranged the same room for us even though is was initially booked for someone else. Thank you for great time we had there :-)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sheima48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio Iannuzziello, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Costa Brada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear Sheima48,
thank you for coming to visit us and for reviewing the Grand Hotel Costa Brada in Gallipoli.
The entire team works with professionalism, passion and energy to satisfy all customers.
All the services we offer to our guests, from breakfast to dinner, from the bar to the beach service, are offered with great availability and always affectionate smiles.
With pleasure I read that the design of the hotel and the room was appreciated.
The Grand Hotel Costa Brada is an ideal place to relax even during the high season, being located far from the city center.


I hope to see you again next year and all the staff will welcome you with open arms.

Best wishes from Salento and the Grand Hotel Costa Brada in Gallipoli.

General Manager

Anio Iannuzziello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We spent 5 very enjoyable days at this hotel which is right on the beach. There is some parking in hotel grounds and plenty of free parking a few steps across the road. Our room, which was a sea view room at the front, was very good indeed, good sized room with a balcony, see photo.The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very pleasant indeed. Sun loungers on the beach were pre allocated and well managed by staff. Drinks at bar were reasonably priced. The hotel is about 10-15 min drive from Gallipoli, we could only find one restaurant, which was very good, within walking distance of the hotel.

We only had dinner one evening in the hotel and I must say we were quite disappointed, a lower quality than we experienced outside. Red wine was served chilled and wine by the glass came in very small quantities. Breakfast was average and I suspect the omelette I had was pre-cooked and reheated.

There was live music every second night that went on until 23.30, it could be heard across much of the hotel

Access to main roads 3-4 mins away was quick and easy.

Apart from the slightly disappointing food a very pleasant stay in a great location.

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Service
4  Thank Tom_Lennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anio Iannuzziello, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Costa Brada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear Tom_Lennie,

thank you for coming and visiting us and for the nice words you used to speak about our Staff, our structure and the outstanding sea of Gallipoli.
From the pool to the 3 restaurants and 3 bars, wellness, terrace and hall the rooms are with sea view,
The white sandy beach with its clear water is our feather in the cup. And what about our new-brand spa! A peacefull place for the soul.
All the services we offer to our welcoming guests, from breakfast to dinner, from the bar Hall to the beach service, are offered with great willingness and always affectionate smiles.
We regret you had a not well impression of the restaurant service but we grant you that the our plates are prepared at the moment and there is nothing pre-cooked.
We are sorry the live music bothered you. Our goal is to entertain our guest after dinner.
Kind regards and best wishes from Salento.

General Manager

Anio Iannuzziello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews