We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
32
65
55
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
65
55
39
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

'We are having problems with the Internet in the rooms. But it works here in the hall and it's free.' There are only two chairs in the hall, Don't get excited. And the Internet connection is not great in the whole area to start with; I had no connection for four days.
Then we walk into our room with the cleaning staff there after we specifically requested no service and left the no disturb sign at the door.
And: 'none of the rooms have bedside lamps, I'm sorry'. If you like going to bed and read a book with the ceiling lights on.. this is the hotel for you. The night concierge was not the least concerned of our request for a bedside lamp.
Finally, another concierge was not worried to let us know that the sauna and spa cost €50 per person after I specifically asked how much would the cost be. 'Oh, you just go upstairs'. After arriving all prepared for a relaxing afternoon.. the masseuse was delightful and apologised for the misunderstanding. Great view from our room, and good bathroom. Great location: just a short walk away from the old city and restaurants. Just not good customer service.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The Hotel sponsorized in the website the possibility to book a visit at the skyscraper's roof. I've tried to call them, saying that I was ready to pay for whatever price for the service (not present in the website). They answered that they couldn't decide anything about that, because I had to ask directly to the management office. So they gave me an email address (there isn't any number they told me). I wrote an email and I'm still waiting for an answer for more than one week. I've tried to call them again and the answer was something like:"we can't do anything, you just have to wait for an email from the management office". This is the very last time I try to go to Gallipoli, where tourists are considered like someone who can spend a lot of money for receiving a bad service. I really suggest everyone to visit other cities in the same area, where you can spend less and receive a wonderful service. Just think this hotel should be the best in town, but they still don't know how to write an email.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Luigi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed here during the Southern Italy Orienteering Festival and the hotel was in a perfect position to explore Gallipoli.

The staff were absoulutely excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Make sure you get a room high up on the side facing the historic centre as the view is superb.

No doubt which hotel I will stay in next time I am down that way - it will be here for sure...

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room high up on the side facing the historic centre as the view is superb
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madmike65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL CONTENT M... C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bellavista Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Let me take the opportunity to thank you for your feed back: it is very important to us in order to improve the quality of the services we offer to our guests. By phoning Caroli Hotels booking office, we will be available for any request.

Have a good life.
Staff Audit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location and has 360 views which are very impressive if you have a room with windows on 3 sides as we did.
The place was spotlessly clean but was stuck in the 1980's. Our room was the largest hotel room i have ever stayed in and that includes suites!. There was a kitchenette, 3 wardrobes and 4 sideboards. There was even a musical toilet roll holder, which being italy didnt work. Shame it was so desperate for a total make over.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank tets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews